Skip to main content

Cole by Tijan - 5 stars

For the Book Blurb: Cole

Maaaaaaaan.... This was so good! I am officially hooked on Tijan's books. Cole was the third book I read by her and I have already started on the next one.

Although this book is not necessarily part of a series, I strongly believe you should read Carter Reed and Carter Reed II before reading Cole (I have short reviews for both books on my July wrap-up). I honestly do not believe I would have loved it as much I have had I gone into Cole blind. We learn nothing of him the first half of the book, he is just the mysterious guy that never speaks of his life. That was only ok for me because although the female character in the book, Addison, didn't know anything about him, I the reader did! I understood his secrecy, I understood his fears, I knew from the very beginning (even though it was not said in the book till much later) all that was going on with him that she didn't know. It made relating with him as easy as it was with her. I think it would have been very very hard to relate to him without knowing anything about him. So, if you trust my opinion at all, go read the Carter books prior to this. And if you love New Adult Romance, trust me, you will love all these books. 

Addison was such an interesting character. She has been through hell and back and the author did not shy away from her brokenness. It was rather refreshing reading an NA novel treating grief with some form of respect. So many NA novels are all about the passion between the main characters and nothing else. Addison saw her husband die in a car crush and a year later is still trying to move on. When her friend tells her there is an opening at an exclusive apartment in town she reluctantly goes to check it out, loves it and moves in. Than her path crosses with her neighbor...mysterious, handsome, dangerous!

Cole was awesome! Some reviews I've read had complained his character was undeveloped. Well... back to my first paragraph: read Carter! Cole doesn't appear 'that' much there, but enough (Carter Reed II mainly) to give you a solid background on him. It was fabulous getting to know him better. In Carter Reed II he has a much lighter mood. He is fun as well as dangerous and powerful. In Cole, for the grand part he is mysterious and dark, and when with Addison, loving and kind. There were so many layers to his personalty. I truly enjoyed his character!

I am looking forward to Carter Reed III already! Bring on more Carter and more Cole pls!!!!!!

Comments

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

Guest Author Q&A with Tijan- Just my all time favorite romance writer!

2018 has started really well here at Glimpses Of My Books!  Last month I had one of my all time favorite Young Adult writer gracing us with her presence ( Morgan Rhodes ), this month I have the author that has in a very short period of time became my ALL TIME favorite romance writer (seriously... I have read about 10 of her books and just bought another 4 this week)! To think I didn't know her this time last year... sacrilege!  If you like sexy romance stories with depth and great characters give her books a go! Check out this post for the review on her latest book,  Ryan's Bed Some of Tijan's books that I have come to Love I am so very excited to do this Q&A with you! Ever since I found your books (thanks to a bookstagram friend) I have been hooked. And your last book, Ryan’s Bed, was pure perfection! THANK YOU!!! When did you start writing? Was it a hobby at first or did you always wanted to be a writer? This will make me sound crazy, b