Skip to main content

All I Need by Jennifer Van Wyk [arc review]

All I Need was a fantastic read. Funny, sweet, touching, and very romantic!
My first by Jennifer Van Wyk but definitely not the last.


The Blurb:
All I Need, Jennifer Van Wyk

It took me years to get over my fiancé sleeping with another woman. I thought my luck with men had finally turned around until I walked in on my new fiancé with my maid-of-honor.

I’m done with men entirely. I’m definitely old enough to know better than to let that happen to me again. Trust isn’t something I have in me to give… to anyone. At least, not anymore.
Besides, even if I wanted to give someone my everything, I have nothing left to give. Now, if Walker could be just a tad less handsome, his relationship with his nephew not quite as sexy and his body… well, let’s not get crazy. His body is just a gift to womankind.

The moment I laid eyes on Ellie, I knew she’d be full of spit and vinegar. And why wouldn’t she be? She’d just caught her fiancé with her maid of honor – and they weren’t chatting about the upcoming nuptials. 
I can’t help but push her buttons, she’s sexy as hell when she’s fired up. Or cooking dinner with Miss Polly, or… well, any time, really. Maybe having her work for me in my vet clinic wasn’t the smartest move I’ve ever made considering I can’t stop my body from aching for her.
She said she was done with men entirely, that she’s broken. Still, I can’t help but hope that she realizes she’s All I Need.




4 Stars

All I Need is the story a woman who has just been betrayed and cheated by a man for the second time in her life. And it is the story of a man that has not put his wishes and wants in life first in a very long time.

I think my favorite thing about All I Need was the lighthearted humor. This many not be a romantic comedy but it made me smile and giggle often nonetheless. Ellie may have been through a lot but she still holds some innocence to her that made her character super fun to read and rather adorable.
Walker is the sweetest alpha male ever. He was considered and patient with her in a way most alpha male characters would never be. His kind and caring nature combined with his undeniable loyalty for his sister and nephew makes him impossible not to love. 

I absolutely loved the secondary characters too. Specially Miss Polly. She is a hoot and I would love to be friends with her! 
All in all this was a very sweet read and a perfect late night companion to anyone that enjoys a heart warming romance.

Release Date: October 25th, 2018.
Find the Book at: GoodReads - Amazon



Comments

Popular posts from this blog

The Prince of Broadway (Uptown Girls #2) by Joanna Shupe

Another masterpiece by Jonna Shupe! I loved every second of this book and I am already a third into the next book in the Uptown Girls  series. The Greene sisters are a hoot and the man they fall for can do nothing but be at their mercy.  Blurb: In the second novel in Joanna Shupe's the Uptown Girl series, a ruthless casino owner bent on revenge finds his plans upended by a beautiful woman who proves to be more determined than he is—and too irresistible to deny. Powerful casino owner. Ruthless mastermind. Destroyer of men. He lives in the shadows... As the owner of the city's most exclusive casino, Clayton Madden holds the fortunes of prominent families in the palms of his hands every night. There is one particular family he burns to ruin, however, one that has escaped his grasp... until now. She is society's darling... Florence Greene is no one's fool. She knows Clayton Madden is using her to ruin her prestigious family... and she's using him right back. She plans t

The Gilded Ones (Deathless #1) by Namina Forna

There was a time where I loved nothing more than a good YA fantasy. I guess that time is passed... either that or the quality of YA books coming out has fallen. This wasn't a bad book, it just was underwhelming . It has a very good concept, a good start, a good climax point, but everything else felt flat. Deka leaves in fear of the Blood Ceremony Day- the day she finds out if her blood runs pure (red) or if she has gold blood, which is met with a death sentence. Needless to say, her blood runs gold. She is killed again and again just to wake, limbs reattaching themselves... It is a gory and interesting start. I was intrigued as to what she was and where this was going.  Someone from the capital comes an offers her a deal: fight for the emperor with other girls like her or stay at the village being killed until someone figures out how to give her her true death. Let's face it, it is an easy choice.  The book celebrates female friendships, sisterhood! Families from circumstance a

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.