Skip to main content

Strong (Stage Dive #4.5) by Kylie Scott

The problem with novellas? THEY ARE TOO SHORT
I LOVE the Stage Dive boys, and if you do too you absolutely must read this. They all make an appearance and will make your heart swoon. But be ready to be left wanting for more. It was beautiful and way way to short. I need More!!! 


Blurb:
When the girl of your dreams is kind of a nightmare. 

As head of security to Stage Dive, one of the biggest rock bands in the world, Sam Knowles has plenty of experience dealing with trouble. But spoilt brat Martha Nicholson just might be the worst thing he’s ever encountered. The beautiful troublemaker claims to have reformed, but Sam knows better than to think with what’s in his pants. Unfortunately, it’s not so easy to make his heart fall into line. 

Martha’s had her sights on the seriously built bodyguard for years. Quiet and conservative, he’s not even remotely her type. So why the hell can’t she get him out of her mind? There’s more to her than the Louboutin wearing party-girl of previous years, however. Maybe it’s time to let him in on that fact and deal with this thing between them. 


4 Stars

I knew I would like this little novella because I knew my boys would give an appearance and because I have always liked Sam. I wasn't sure about Martha, she was a b**** in the previous books. I still don't love her, but I like her much more now. 

“No need to switch on bitch mode just because someone expresses concern for you, Martha.”

Sam was amazing, as expected. He is amazing at his job and has been part of the boys lives from when they were all immature and stupid to grown 'domesticated' man in love with their wives and children. The boys are family, and Sam is part of that family. Martha may be blood related to one of them, but is Sam they worry about when they get together, and I loved that. 

Martha has always been attracted to Sam, but as you know (if you've read the series) she has been pinning for her ex who is now a taken man for some time; and she did a lot of stupid things to Dave and her brother in that time. In Strong she appears more grown up, she knows she has done wrong and wants to have her family again. Her brother and his wife take her in with open arms, and so does Sam...

The man kissed me with a decade’s worth of hunger and longing.

The highlight of the book though? Mal of-course! LOL He has a way of stealing the scene every time.

“That was weird.”
David grunted.
“Of course,” said Mal. “It’s always weird when unresolved sexual tension boils over like that. Still, gives me something to report back to Anne tonight. We’ll have a good gossip about y’all then give making a baby another turn or two. Maybe even three if my wife is lucky. And that girl was born lucky.”
Jimmy’s lips flattened. “I think it’s great that you’re planning on starting a family. But I can honestly live without the daily updates regarding your sex life, man.”
“But you don’t have to, Jimbo. That’s the beauty of it, I’m more than happy to share.” 



Find the book at: GoodReads - Amazon

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

The Prince of Broadway (Uptown Girls #2) by Joanna Shupe

Another masterpiece by Jonna Shupe! I loved every second of this book and I am already a third into the next book in the Uptown Girls  series. The Greene sisters are a hoot and the man they fall for can do nothing but be at their mercy.  Blurb: In the second novel in Joanna Shupe's the Uptown Girl series, a ruthless casino owner bent on revenge finds his plans upended by a beautiful woman who proves to be more determined than he is—and too irresistible to deny. Powerful casino owner. Ruthless mastermind. Destroyer of men. He lives in the shadows... As the owner of the city's most exclusive casino, Clayton Madden holds the fortunes of prominent families in the palms of his hands every night. There is one particular family he burns to ruin, however, one that has escaped his grasp... until now. She is society's darling... Florence Greene is no one's fool. She knows Clayton Madden is using her to ruin her prestigious family... and she's using him right back. She plans t

The Gilded Ones (Deathless #1) by Namina Forna

There was a time where I loved nothing more than a good YA fantasy. I guess that time is passed... either that or the quality of YA books coming out has fallen. This wasn't a bad book, it just was underwhelming . It has a very good concept, a good start, a good climax point, but everything else felt flat. Deka leaves in fear of the Blood Ceremony Day- the day she finds out if her blood runs pure (red) or if she has gold blood, which is met with a death sentence. Needless to say, her blood runs gold. She is killed again and again just to wake, limbs reattaching themselves... It is a gory and interesting start. I was intrigued as to what she was and where this was going.  Someone from the capital comes an offers her a deal: fight for the emperor with other girls like her or stay at the village being killed until someone figures out how to give her her true death. Let's face it, it is an easy choice.  The book celebrates female friendships, sisterhood! Families from circumstance a

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.