Skip to main content

Lead Security (Rogue Security and Investigation #3) by Evan Grace [arc review]

This series was my very first read by Evan Grace and I am so so very glad that I joined the band wagon. This romance had everything. A little suspense, a little drama, it was intense, had plenty of chemistry and swoon worthy moments. All the things you want on a good book!



Lead Security, Evan Grace
The blurb:
I’ve spent the last several years building my company, having zero time for a social life. I preferred it that way. After the mess my ex-wife left me with, I have no interest in anything remotely close to a relationship.

Until I meet my daughter’s new next-door neighbor.

Harley is kind, beautiful, and she’s also an erotic romance writer. To any man, she’s the perfect package. To a gun-shy man like me, she’s a one-way road to disaster.

Unfortunately for me, my daughter’s newfound friendship with Harley means I get to see more of her.

And the more I see her, the more I want her.

But my instincts are telling me there’s a danger lurking around her, following her, waiting for the right moment to strike. And the closer I get, the more I realize there’s only one way I’ll allow any threat to get near her…

and that’s over my dead body.



4.5 Stars
This was an unexpectedly nice read. I say unexpectedly because I often cringe at books with older characters (I know single dads are a very popular romance trope, it just isn't one I often love). There was no need for to worry. Harley and Jack are pure perfection! 

Harley is attracted to Jack the moment she sees him. But he is rude and unwelcoming towards her from day one and things don't get any better. 
Jack feels he is told old to start over and is very damaged from his past. His ex wife did a number on him and he is not interested on having a serious relationship ever again. He really should leave Harley alone regardless of how she makes him feel. That works for a time (unsurprisingly long time actually) but eventually their feelings get too strong to ignore. 

I found their story to be one of second chances. Poor Harley feels burnt from the past, everyone she loves leaves. And poor Jack is scared of going down the same road that hurt him so bad again. When these two finally give in sparks fly and a beautiful romance story unfolds. 

So if this sounds interesting to you go read!
I for one read this series completely out of order. As in 3-1-2 🤣
They are fabulous stand alones so that was never a problem. Go GO GO

Rogue Security and Investigation , Evan Grace

Find the books at:

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation