Posts

Showing posts from January, 2020

The Bromance Book Club (Bromance Book Club #1) by Lyssa Kay Adams

Image
I don't buy books all that often unless I go to signing events. I actually still have two piles from the last two events I attended. But, I did go and purchase this one. I liked the premise, it is original. How many books out there with a male only book club? it promised to be funny and entertaining. Did it deliver though? Guess you will have to read the review to find out :)
Blurb: The first rule of book club: You don't talk about book club.

Nashville Legends second baseman Gavin Scott's marriage is in major league trouble. He’s recently discovered a humiliating secret: his wife Thea has always faked the Big O. When he loses his cool at the revelation, it’s the final straw on their already strained relationship. Thea asks for a divorce, and Gavin realizes he’s let his pride and fear get the better of him.

Welcome to the Bromance Book Club.

Distraught and desperate, Gavin finds help from an unlikely source: a secret romance book club made up of Nashville's top alpha men. W…

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Image
From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

In Five Years by Rebecca Serle [arc review]

Image
This book was everything I didn't know I needed. Amazing does not begin to describe it. We are still in January and I can already tell you this will likely be in my favorites list for 2020. It is easily in par with my favorite from last year!

Rich, Rugged Rancher (Texas Cattleman’s Club: Inheritance #2) by Joss Wood

Image
"Why aren't you pushing me away?"

"Because you kiss like a dream."

Through the Darkest Hour (The Chaos Theory Duet Book 2) by Cassandra Giovanni

Image
Romantic suspense kills me (when done well anyway). The need to know the end, to know what happens, and what clues I am missing, drives me CRAZY! And so, it is one of the romance sub-genres I read the least. I genuinely feel like I am giving myself anxiety issues when I do 😅 All that is to say this little duet was beautifully written and kept me anxious almost the whole way, which a romantic suspense is suppose to do. So if you like romantic suspense, give this little gem a try. The review for the first book is here.
Blurb:
I was sent to save the city.
It turns out I'm the poison that will destroy it.

Sun City is a city divided, eaten away by the corruption of the Elite upper-class who reside in the Gold District. The drugs siphon down into the middle-class White District, killing the dreams of its residents until they end up in poverty-stricken Blue District.
Ana Jacobs has spent the last year of her life atoning for her father's sins and searching for the truth about the Trinit…