Skip to main content

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne
From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.


This was my very first book by Lauren Layne and I didn't know what to expect. I am so glad I gave it a chance. 
Audrey and Clarke have been friends their whole lives and although many think guys and girls cannot be friends without feelings getting hurt they are proof that it can. They met when they were little and have been there for each other every step of the way without a single romantic entanglement. 
Clarke is playboy in every sense of the word. But a good friend too, Audrey can always count on him to be there for her. And the same of-course can be said the other way around. So when Clarke once again tries to dodge his matchmaker mother by lying he is engaged to someone to Audrey, she goes along with it. 
The thing with lies is that the longer you keep pretending it to be true the more it starts to feel like it is real. As the fake wedding gets closer, Audrey and Tate must face the fact that maybe, just maybe, they are meant to be more than friends...

Marriage on Madison Avenue is not all about Audrey and Clarke though. The friendship between the three main females characters is touching and hilarious. I can't think of many -if any- women out there that would form a bond as strong as theirs from being cheated on by the same guy. 
Although this is the third book in the series you will never feel like you are missing anything. Lauren Layne did a great job at introducing the female characters and explaining their background and how they connect to each other in just a few paragraphs. The problem I have now is that I must read the other books... I need more hours in a day!

Comments

  1. Just wanted to say I love reading your blog. as we provide Anger Management Singapore at affordable prices. for more info visit our website.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Great work man you have post a great post it will help people very much keep it do more for people like that wedding venues spokane.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Great work man you have post a great post it will help people very much keep it do more for people like that 토토사이트.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Your article has provoked a ton of positive hobby. I can see why since you have made such a decent showing of making it intriguing. 안전놀이터


    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation