Skip to main content

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne
From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.


This was my very first book by Lauren Layne and I didn't know what to expect. I am so glad I gave it a chance. 
Audrey and Clarke have been friends their whole lives and although many think guys and girls cannot be friends without feelings getting hurt they are proof that it can. They met when they were little and have been there for each other every step of the way without a single romantic entanglement. 
Clarke is playboy in every sense of the word. But a good friend too, Audrey can always count on him to be there for her. And the same of-course can be said the other way around. So when Clarke once again tries to dodge his matchmaker mother by lying he is engaged to someone to Audrey, she goes along with it. 
The thing with lies is that the longer you keep pretending it to be true the more it starts to feel like it is real. As the fake wedding gets closer, Audrey and Tate must face the fact that maybe, just maybe, they are meant to be more than friends...

Marriage on Madison Avenue is not all about Audrey and Clarke though. The friendship between the three main females characters is touching and hilarious. I can't think of many -if any- women out there that would form a bond as strong as theirs from being cheated on by the same guy. 
Although this is the third book in the series you will never feel like you are missing anything. Lauren Layne did a great job at introducing the female characters and explaining their background and how they connect to each other in just a few paragraphs. The problem I have now is that I must read the other books... I need more hours in a day!

Comments

  1. Just wanted to say I love reading your blog. as we provide Anger Management Singapore at affordable prices. for more info visit our website.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Great work man you have post a great post it will help people very much keep it do more for people like that wedding venues spokane.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Great work man you have post a great post it will help people very much keep it do more for people like that 토토사이트.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Your article has provoked a ton of positive hobby. I can see why since you have made such a decent showing of making it intriguing. 안전놀이터


    ReplyDelete
  5. I admire this article for the well-researched content and excellent wording. I got so involved in this material that I couldn’t stop reading. I am impressed with your work and skill. Thank you so much. Marriage Counselling Singapore

    ReplyDelete
  6. I admire this article for the well-researched content and excellent wording. I got so involved in this material that I couldn’t stop reading. I am impressed with your work and skill. Thank you so much. Marriage Therapist

    ReplyDelete
  7. You are providing very important knowledge. It is helpful and factual information for us and everyone to increase knowledge. Continue sharing your data. Thanks once again for sharing it. Professional Counsellors in Abbotsford

    ReplyDelete
  8. Really, this is very important information which is shared by you. This info is meaningful and important for everyone to increase our knowledge about it. Always keep sharing this kind of info. Thank you. Read more info about marriage proposal sri lanka

    ReplyDelete
  9. The information in the post you posted here is useful because it contains some of the best information available. Thanks for sharing it. Keep up the good work relationship counselling.

    ReplyDelete
  10. You have given us very important data for us. It is excellent and informative for everyone. Always keep posting. I am very thankful to you. Thanks once again for sharing it. Powertrac Tractor

    ReplyDelete
  11. Wow !! You have good Content. So please keep posting like this, I love to read blogs. Thank you - new holland 4710

    ReplyDelete
  12. Good job, You are providing essential knowledge. It is very helpful and factual information for us and everyone to increase knowledge. Continue sharing your data. Thank you. latest tractor price

    ReplyDelete
  13. Thanks for such a nice information. You always post relevant content.
    Super Carry

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

The Cursed King (Inferno Rising #4) by Abigail Owen

This series has been an absolutely delight and I am so glad I've read it. The Rogue King , the first book in the series is still very much my favorite. I discovered Abigail Owen through that book and have read a few of her other books since, this series -obviously-, and others. I highly recommend you all give this wonderful author a try. Blurb: He will burn. She will rise. Airk Azdajah, the rightful King of the White Clan, spent half a millennium being tortured by the false High King Pytheios. The only reason he’s alive is a curse— the man to kill Airk will be consumed in his own fire. Which is why Pytheios kept Airk alive, barely, unable to shift in his prison cage, driving the creature half of him into madness. Airk escaped, but he’ll never be truly free. What good is a king who can never let his feral dragon loose, never fly, and never lead his people? He’s better off dead. Angelika Amon is the last unmated phoenix. The problem? She has no powers. Zip. Zilch. Angelika hates bein

The Warlord (Rise of the Warlords #1) by Gena Showalter

I discovered Gena Showalter long after her Lords of the Underworld series had started. I have those books, but I haven't read them all. I have however read many of her other smaller series. My favorite still the one that introduced me to her books in 2018, Shadow and Ice  (Gods of War).  The Warlord  is the start of a new series, but if you have read Lords of the Underworld  some bits will connect. It is not necessary you read them though, gods know I have not. They sit on my middle shelf and I stare at them daily, does that count? hehe Here is the blurb: For centuries, Taliyah Skyhawk has prepared to become Harpy General, leader of the deadliest female army in existence. One of the requirements? Remain a virgin. But, for a chance to save her people, she must wed the fearless leader of the Astra Planeta, Alaroc Phaethon. The time has come for Roc to sacrifice another virgin bride to his god. There has never been a woman alluring enough to tempt him from his path. No warrioress po

Promises and Pomegranates (Monsters & Muses #1) by Sav R. Miller

I was very excited about this read. The reviews are good, the people recommending it were people whose recommendations I have liked in the past. And in the end, at did like this one. But I will confess from the start that Promises and Pomegranates  did not blow me away. Blurb: Elena To most, Kal Anderson is a villain. Harbinger of death, keeper of souls, frequenter of nightmares. Doctor Death. Hades incarnate. They say he stole me. Usurped my fiancé and filled the cracks in my heart with empty promises. Imprinted his crimson fingerprints on my psyche and tried to set me free. They’re not wrong, per se. Except it was my choice to stay. Kal To most, Elena Ricci is an innocent. Goddess of springtime, lover of poetry, angel of my nightmares. Little one. Persephone personified. They say I ruined her. Shattered her virtue and devoured her soul like a succulent pomegranate. Embedded my evil as deep as I could possibly get and tried to set her free. They’re not wrong, per se. Except it was she