Skip to main content

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne
From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.


This was my very first book by Lauren Layne and I didn't know what to expect. I am so glad I gave it a chance. 
Audrey and Clarke have been friends their whole lives and although many think guys and girls cannot be friends without feelings getting hurt they are proof that it can. They met when they were little and have been there for each other every step of the way without a single romantic entanglement. 
Clarke is playboy in every sense of the word. But a good friend too, Audrey can always count on him to be there for her. And the same of-course can be said the other way around. So when Clarke once again tries to dodge his matchmaker mother by lying he is engaged to someone to Audrey, she goes along with it. 
The thing with lies is that the longer you keep pretending it to be true the more it starts to feel like it is real. As the fake wedding gets closer, Audrey and Tate must face the fact that maybe, just maybe, they are meant to be more than friends...

Marriage on Madison Avenue is not all about Audrey and Clarke though. The friendship between the three main females characters is touching and hilarious. I can't think of many -if any- women out there that would form a bond as strong as theirs from being cheated on by the same guy. 
Although this is the third book in the series you will never feel like you are missing anything. Lauren Layne did a great job at introducing the female characters and explaining their background and how they connect to each other in just a few paragraphs. The problem I have now is that I must read the other books... I need more hours in a day!

Comments

  1. Just wanted to say I love reading your blog. as we provide Anger Management Singapore at affordable prices. for more info visit our website.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Great work man you have post a great post it will help people very much keep it do more for people like that wedding venues spokane.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Great work man you have post a great post it will help people very much keep it do more for people like that 토토사이트.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Your article has provoked a ton of positive hobby. I can see why since you have made such a decent showing of making it intriguing. 안전놀이터


    ReplyDelete
  5. I admire this article for the well-researched content and excellent wording. I got so involved in this material that I couldn’t stop reading. I am impressed with your work and skill. Thank you so much. Marriage Counselling Singapore

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Quickies, April 2021

I read a good amount of older releases this past two months. I will not write long individual reviews for every single one of them but here are is a little bit about each one of them:  - Visions of Heat by Nalini Singh It's unlikely I will ever dislike something Nalini writes. She is a master of her craft. This is the second book in the Psy-Changeling series and it is just as good as the first. Shy and isolated Faith is plagued by visions of blood and murder. She has questions and needs help but can't ask those around her. She turns to the changelings and the only Psy she knows that has defied her race (first book in the series). Vaughn is more cat than human but has to control his instincts not to scare Faith away. This was a fabulous paranormal romance read but you really must read the first book first! 4 stars from me :)  - Desperate Measures by Katee Robert Desperate Measures is the story of Jafar and Jasmine. But if you read Katee before you know it is not that simple at

A Touch of Darkness (Hades & Persephone #1) by Scarlett St. Clair

I knew very little going into this book except that it had my current favorite bad boy in it: Hades! Seriously though, I have a "hades tbr" at the moment, it's a thing. And if you know any good Hades based romances do tell me. Always and forever looking for more. Hades, the God of the Dead was phenomenal. I have ZERO complaints about his character. There was more to the underworld than known by other gods and humans, and the same is true about the man that runs the place. He is to the point and although not always up front and straight forward he is always honest and true. He has built a gambling empire but his bets are not always monetary and they are known for being impossible.  Persephone was very much still learning who she really was. Up until meeting Hades and for some time after she has no power of her own. Plants die at her touch and that is that. She is also known as the goddess of spring, but that is not because of who she is but rather because of who her mother

The Last Tiara by M.J. Rose

The Last Tiara  by M.J. Rose is inspired by a real missing Russian Crown Jewel. She explains in an article to The Adventurine  how she stumbled upon an NPR article about the disappearance of missing Russian Crown Jewels that to date, have not been found. Captivated by it and how such amazing items could simply disappear she decides her new novel will tell the story of the lost tiara.  It is apparent throughout the book that M.J. Rose researched well the Romanov Jewels, the Russian Evolution, and especially the impact it had on the Russian people. Although she never goes into details, the poverty and difficulties the people experienced at the time are carefully and respectfully mentioned.  The book is told from two different perspectives, that of mother and daughter. The alternating chapters reveal Sofiya's life in Russia from 1915 through 1922, and Isobelle's in 1948 Manhattan, US. First we have Isabelle, an young architect in post World War II Manhattan . While renovating her