Skip to main content

Beautifully Cruel (Beautifully Cruel #1) by J.T. Geissinger


What is better than receiving books? Receiving books from someone that knows what your favorite genre and subgenre is and having them get it 100% right. Thanks the heavens for my beautiful friend Becky and for her introducing me to J.T. Geissinger. I already ordered the next book and you will all be getting my review from that one as soon as I am done. 

Blurb:

Alpha (noun):

1) Having the highest rank in a dominance hierarchy

2) The most powerful man in a group

3) Liam Black

 

He was a stranger to me, a dark and dangerous presence who materialized from the shadows one rainy night to save me from a vicious attack. I didn’t know his name or where he was from. All I knew was that the only place I’d ever felt safe was in his arms. 

But safety is an illusion.

And not every savior is a hero.

And—as I’d soon find out—having an alpha save your life comes with a price.

Liam Black wanted something from me in return.

Book Review: 5 Stars

The blurb for the book doesn’t tell you much and in this case I like that. It would spoil the few twists and turns if it said anything. 

Liam Black was alpha with capital A. He wants and needs to be in control at all times and no one ever defies him or says no to him. No one except Tru of-course. It backfires a few times but she does at least try to stand her ground and I appreciated that about her. 

Liam’s background will break your heart. Little by little he opens up to Tru and we get to see more and more of who he truly is. I was captivated by his character. 

Tru is also captivating, just in a very different way. She is shy but when nervous very talkative and does not have a filter. She knows what she wants and doesn’t let fear get in the way of doing and saying what she needs and wants.

I wouldn’t exactly classify this one as a Mafia romance. Yes, Liam is the head of the mafia, but we get to see very little of it. The main conflict in the book is between them. Its Liam getting over his past and moving forward. Its the constant push and drama between the main characters. 

All in all this was an intense romance book and I absolutely loved it.  

Find the Book at: GoodReads

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation