Skip to main content

The Vampire Girl Series by Karpov Kinrade - 5 Stars

Moonlight Prince- Book 4 in The Vampire Girl Series
I discovered this series not long after the first book came out and I have been hooked by it ever since. Not just by this series, but by everything these two amazing writers release, I have read almost everything they have written. The talent they have is immeasurable.

This series is about a girl called Arianna Spero. Well, it is about her to start with anyway, it becomes much more than that as the series progresses. So much so that by the end of the second book I was more interested in the princes of hell than on her.
Back to the point though: Arianna... her mother made a deal with the devil when Arianna was younger and when she turned 18 one of the princes of hell comes to collect payment. There is however a way to save her mother, there is something the princes of hell want more: HER.
She signs a blood oath. From that moment onward she has to spend one month with each of the princes and at the end choose one to marry. Become a vampire like them, and give them an heir. In other words, become a princess of hell herself. The princes of hell are a reminder of the seven deadly sins. You have the prince of lust, prince of  envy... you get the idea!

Silver Flame- Book 3 in The Vampire Girl Series
The story is unpredictable. There are so many twists and turns and you will fail to ever see whats going to happen next. I love that in a book!

Arianna is a strong heroin and grows immensely through out the series. She shows strength at every obstacle, even when in fear. She is feisty and  at times temperamental, but also nurturing and caring. And most important of all, she never loses hope!

The first prince we meet is Asher, the Prince of Pride. He is arrogant and full of himself, as you would expect from a prince of pride I suppose. But he grows on you, and a Lot. For great part of the series I wanted her to choose him, then I wanted her to choose Dean, the Prince of Lust. He stole my heart and is my favorite of all princes...then  there is Fen, the Prince of War. Arianna and him go through a lot together through out the books and neither of them is exactly what and who they appear to be. Secrets come out about Fen all the way till the very last pages of the last book and they are all things you did not expect. It is fascinating.
Moonlight Star- Book 2 in the Vampire Girl Series
All princes, even the really bad ones are lovable. Ace...oh... my heart broke for him. I cannot blame him for his choices... There is also one in particular you will want to hate, and you will, specially on book 3. But on the last book you will learn why he is the way he is. He is still an ass, but I dare you to still hate him.
You would think being taken to hell and being forced to marry a vampire would make it for a miserable life. But Arianna finds out pretty quickly that the princes are 1- hot as hell 😊, 2- are not all villains, 3- have secrets about themselves and about her.
You see, she is not just a human! I won't tell you more than that, I don't want to spoil the book for you. Just trust me when I say there is more magic and adventure in this series than you would expect. There is nothing cliche or predictable about it!

Oh, lets not forget the magical creatures! Fierce and adorable! I need a Yami and a Baron in my life!

And the ending... what a perfect ending!! I am so impressed! Karpov Kinrade did an amazing job with it.
Vampire Girl- Book 1
I cried with Dean of-course. Him being my favorite and all. It was so sweet.
But my favorite thing about the ending is how the authors brought back characters that were important at one point or other during the series and then not seen again afterwards. It was such a clever and thoughtful idea. Truly perfect!

Go Read!







Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation