Skip to main content

Month of May

What an exciting month!!! So many long awaited reads!
I've read a grand total of 16 1/2 books this May. In no particular order here they are:

1- Acowar by Sarah J Maas
4.3/5 (YA fantasy) This was possibly the single most anticipated YA of the year. My reasoning for not giving it the same 5 stars I gave the previous two books was mostly its lack of a fulfilling ending. - full review available on this blog -

2- Defy the Stars by Claudia Grey
4.2/5 (YA sci-fi) I loved this book. Usually space travel and sci-fi is not my thing but this really worked. Abel, the main character in the book, has a special place in heart and he will certainly have one in yours. -full review available on this blog-

                   3- Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor
I am still half way through this book. Usually it takes me 3-4 days to read a fantasy book, this has been sitting with me for 3 weeks. I kept reading other things in between chapters. It is starting now, on page 200 something to get interesting, but I am afraid it is a little to late for me. When I eventually finish and write a review, it will not receive high marks.

4- A Gathering of Shadows by VE Schwab
3/5 (YA fantasy) This was not as good as the first book. The ending was spectacular! The last few pages had me completaly lost withing the book. But sadly, the first two-thirds of the book had very few exciting moments. -full review on the series available on this blog- 

5- A Conjuring of Light by VE Schwab
5/5 (YA fantasy) OMG!!!! This was amazing! I was ensnared by it from beginning to end. If, like me, you think agos was not as good as adsom, don't fret! Acol more than makes up for it! 
Kell will forever be in my heart, Lila has gone to the top of my list of favorite females together with Aelin, Alucard made me laugh from beginning to end, Holland made my heart ache for him and with him. Perfection! -full review on the series available on this blog- 

6, 7 and 8- Fever series books #3, #4, and #5 - Faefever, Dreamfever and Shadowfever by Karen Marie Moning 
4/5 (Fantasy- adult) I absolutely loved this series! -I want me some Jericho Barrons- It is very VERY different than most fantasy books I read. But I will blame that on it being an adult book rather than YA. It is set in Ireland, Dublin to be specific and has all sorts of legends, myths and strange creatures. -full review on the series available on this blog-


9 to 16- Stonefire Dragon series 5 to 9 and Lochguard Dragon series 1 to 4 by Jessie Donovan
5/5 (Paranormal romance- adult) [#3 from LD 4/5] I am obsessed with all the dragon shifter books by Jessie Donavan, but specially by the StoneFire Dragons series. Reawakening the Dragon is the 5th book in the series and it is spectacular. It has broody moody big hearted dragon shifters, sassy and bossy human females, plenty of romance, plenty of 'sexy time', and a great story running through it. For those who don't know, most stonefire books can be read as stand alones, this is one of them. -review not available on my blog, feel free to ask for details-

17- Tell me True (#3) by Alex Lux
3.75/5 (adult romance) My least favorite of the trilogy but still very good. If you have read the others you most certainly should give it a go.  -review not available. Message me for details-

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation