Skip to main content

Love & Gelato by Jenna Evans Welch- 5+/5 stars

--Be aware you will be hungry while reading this for all things Italian-- hehe

For the book blurb click Here

This book was such an awesome easy cute summer read.
I read it while on holidays sitting by a pool and it was just perfection!

I loved the Italian feel, the history, the experience that the author gave the reader by submitting the characters to it. I have been to Italy and Florence and I felt back there while reading. It was really well written and well portrayed.

The character growth and development was amazing as well. All characters have so much story and background to them. In the end of the book you feel a connection to all main characters and I for one always find that an incredible talent on an authors part.

I also thought the author dealt with grief really well. And more than that, the author managed to make the subject not sound or feel heavy on the reader. There is something to be said of an author that can perfectly capture emotions such as grief and loss and still somehow manage to make the story feel and sound light hearted. That was some impressive work.

Now, don't go into this book expecting some grown up and sophisticated book/writing style. This is an easy summer read and nothing more. It does not advertise itself as more either. If you don't usually enjoy easy going and simple written romances chances are you will not love this either.

And lets not forget to mention this shocker: This was a debut novel! Say what?!?!?!?!?! This author has some grand future ahead making my summers shine brighter 😀



Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation