Skip to main content

Never Kiss a Rockstar (Rockstars in Kill Devil Hills #2) by Sarah Darlington [arc review]


Another day another Rockstar Romance. Ready?

Dani Mills, drummer of the world-famous band, Sunset Revival, doesn’t have time for romance. Touring with her bandmates across the country, she’s content with meaningless sex: one-night-stands, no kissing, no personal details. These are her rules…and there are never exceptions.

John Michaels lives a life of seclusion in Corolla, North Carolina. He works, eats, and sleeps—and is perfectly content with his lifestyle. He doesn’t have the time, or energy, to deal with people. Or relationships. Especially women relationships.

When Sunset Revival gets stranded on the beach, it’s John who is asked for shelter. With his sexy-as-sin good looks—covered in ink with blue eyes so deep they shine—Dani finds herself desperate for one night in his bed. That’s all either of them wants, really…one night, no-strings, no promise of tomorrow.

Yet, when one night turns into two, both find themselves breaking their own rules. Thrust into a whirlwind of passion and desire, the pair struggle to maintain the upper hand, with John learning the hardest lesson of all…never kiss a Rockstar.

-GoodReads-

The Review: 3 Stars

This was a good contemporary romance novel!
John was a loyal, hard working guy and very sweet. He fell for Dani hard and fast. 
Dani is a bit of a wild card. It is easy to tell she is falling for him but it is not easy to tell what she is going to do next. 
I kept waiting for this big twist to come in the story and it never really did. 
This is a story of how two people meet and proceed to make each other better. Dani and John not just have great chemistry they also push each other to be better versions of themselves. It doesn't make for the most exciting story, but it does make a very good feel good book. 

I am a sucker for Rockstar Romances though... although this was a great book I was expecting a little more of that band and tour drama that you only get on rockstar romances, hence I started this review describing Never Kiss a Rockstar as a contemporary romance. I am sure many of you will absolutely love this one, and I did enjoy it myself, it just wasn't what I expected and hoped from a rockstar romance. 

Find the book at: GoodReads - Amazon

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation