Skip to main content

Renegade (Knights of Fury #2) by Chantal Fernando [arc review]

Renegade by Chantal Fernando
New York Times bestselling author of the Knights of Fury MC series Chantal Fernando is back with trouble in the form of a renegade .

Good girl Isabella wouldn’t miss the birth of her sister’s baby for the world. So when her car breaks down and one of the bikers next door offers her a ride to Vegas, it’s too tempting to pass up. Besides, she can think of worse travel conditions than wrapping her arms around Renny, otherwise known as Renegade.

Tall, dark and handsome, the man is pure sex on a Harley.

Between wild parties and rumbling motorcycles, living next to the Knights of Fury MC has always left Isabella curious, but after a night in Vegas, she gets a firsthand taste. Drinks in the club surrounded by burly bikers soon turns into a series of daring decisions, which don’t seem so bad until she wakes up the next morning. Married. To Renny.

Could she be more of a cliché?

Nothing complicates an annulment like lingering temptation, especially when Isabella and Renny give in to their need, putting their marriage where their mouths are. But as Isabella learns what outlaw life is really like, she’ll have to decide if she’s in love with a biker—or in over her head.

-GoodReads-

The Review: 3.5 Stars

Girl next door trope meets boy next door trope, quite literally. For the most part this read like a contemporary romance and nothing more.
Isabella is the cute girl next door and the hot boy next door has had his eye on for quite sometime. They meet, she needs helps, he helps, they party together in Vegas, and voila: cliche drunk Vegas wedding. 
The way Isabella handled the whole thing afterwards was impressive. She is kind and sweet but she also can handle her own and knows exactly what she wants, I rather liked that about her. 
Renegade was just a sweetheart. From the very beginning it is obvious he would do anything for her.

I love my dark MC Romances and this just wasn't it. For the first half of the book it didn't even feel like reading an MC story. It was too sweet and cutesy for that. I have just finished reading a few holidays romances and this one was so sweet I can easily compare to the Christmas books I have been reading. One should never be able to compare an MC romance to a holiday romance. That is just not right...

But, the comparison doesn't take away the fact that it was indeed a good story. I am half in love with all those boys  and can't wait to read the next book :) 

Find the book at: GoodReads - Amazon

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation