Skip to main content

A Duke by Any Other Name (Rogues to Riches #4) by Grace Burrowes


It is no surprise to anyone that has been following me for a while that I am obsessed with this series by Grace Burrowes. All the books are, no exception, historical romance heaven!
The Blurb:


With her trademark wit, New York Times bestselling author Grace Burrowes delivers a charming Regency romance featuring a duke in disguise and a hellion trying to convince Society she’s a lady.

Nathaniel, Duke of Rothhaven, lives in seclusion, leaving his property only to gallop his demon-black steed across the moors by moonlight. Exasperated mamas invoke his name to frighten small children, though Nathaniel is truly a decent man—maybe too decent for his own good. That's precisely why he must turn away the beguiling woman demanding his help.

Lady Althea Wentworth has little patience for dukes, reclusive or otherwise, but she needs Rothhaven's backing to gain entrance into Polite Society. She's asked him nicely, she's called on him politely, all to no avail—until her prize hogs just happen to plunder the ducal orchard. He longs for privacy. She's vowed to never endure another ball as a wallflower. Yet as the two grow closer, it soon becomes clear they might both be pretending to be something they're not. 


The Review: 4 Stars

I think I can safely say that Quinn and Jane (My One and Only Duke) are still my favorite couple. As far as the overall story goes though... its a tie! Both My One and Only Duke and A Duke by Any Other Name had captivating, interesting, and touching stories. 

Lady Althea's past and that of her families has been hinted at and bits have been told here and there throughout the books, it was nice however to get a glimpse at hers in particular. She has an admirable strength. Being accepted by society is all she wants but people in high places aren't always kind to newcomers and they have not been treating her well. So I in turn wanted nothing more than for her to squash every single one of the horrible ladies in society like the dirty little ants they all were. In the end I suppose she manged a little bit of both :) ...with the help a neighbor...

Nathaniel is a lonely man with many secrets. His life is a web of lies and the best way to keep things from exploding is to keep hiding. He is as distant and cold from others as he possibly can, even earning him a reputation for been ill tempered and reclusive. All that hides the fact that he has a heart of gold. Althea, not being one to being told what to think, proceeds to make her own mind about her neighbor. Invades his life and slowly but surely changes it all. 

Everything about this book was delightful to read. 
I cannot wait for the next one! 

Find the book at: 

In support to indie stores who are struggling right now no Amazon link will be added. The indie store above IS offering free shipping at this time! Give them a helping hand! Thanks :)




Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation