Skip to main content

"Quickies" part 2


Another week, another "quickies" post. Once more I read some of the books on my tbr that are a little older. It is being nice getting to some of them :)



33276146. sy475
Delivery Girl by Lily Kate - 4 Stars 

This one I read for my zoom book club. I knew absolutely nothing about it going into it and I am glad to report it was a cute and fun read. 
Andi is working at her dads pizza shop while finishing uni and pursuing a career in stand up comedy. She is funny, sweet and genuine. Easy to like and easy to love. 
Rian is a hockey player on the verge of stardom. Get signed by the right person at the right time and his career is made.
They meet when he orders pizza at his brothers house. It is hilarious from the first moment to the last.

Inklings Bookshop - Goodreads
38568

A Quick Bite 

I have never read a paranormal romance book quite like it. It has been a few days since I finished it and I still don't know exactly how to feel about it. As with every first book in a new series it had a lot going on, and I am usually ok with that. But here we had an absolutely crazy amount of characters being introduced to us in the most weird ways and times. I guess the author was trying to make it sound funny...Anyway, overall I liked the book, I just wish the characters were a little less juvenile (specially since they are meant to be over 200 years old), and that the most interesting idea in the book: a vampire that suffers from hemophilia, was explored a tad more.

Goodreads - Inklings Bookshop


Scoring off the Field (WAGS, #2)Scoring off the Field by Naima Simone - 4 Stars

Naima Simone never ceases to amaze me. She writes amazing romance, always gets me teary, and they are always hot.
Tenny has decided to move on. Having unrequited feelings for her best friend for as long as she can remember and working for him every day is just not working out. Dom is oblivious to what is right in front of him. Sometimes it takes losing something for someone to realize how important that something or someone is. This was a nice easy read with plenty of heartfelt moments to pull at your heartstrings.

Goodreads - Amazon

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation