Skip to main content

Everything Everything: 5 out of 5

Can a book be described as utterly cute? I am going to say yes, because, well... this was utterly cute! I can't get over it.
The beauty of it is unexplainable.

The Plot (GoodReads): "My disease is as rare as it is famous. Basically, I'm allergic to the world. I don't leave my house, have not let my house in seventeen years. The only people I ever see are my mom and my nurse, Carla.
But then one day, a moving truck arrives next door. I look out my window, and I see him. He's tall, lean and wearing all black- black T-shirt, black jeans, black sneakers, and a black knit cap that covers his hair completely. He catches me looking and stares at me. I stare right back. His name is Olly.
Maybe we can't predict the future, but we can predict some things. For example, I am certainly going to fall in love with Olly. It's almost certainly going to be a disaster."

This book was so beautifully written. I would say it follows on the footsteps of The Fault in Our Stars without being quite as tragic. You will likely laugh and cry through the book, but you wont feel heartbroken in the end like you did (or will) when reading The Fault in Our Stars.

Madeline's relationship with Olly is built differently than any other. They can't see each other face to face, touch, talk, do any things other normal teens can. And for a long time, he doesn't know why. They communicate miming at the window and via email. Their chats are amusing and fun to read. Madeline's whole concept on life changes because of this one boy. And the way her mind works is priceless! I mean... look at the picture I'm sharing with you guys... :)
There is a great emphasis on the book on human nature too. Our need and desire for more than what we have. But it is done in a kind and sweet way. Madeline comes across a tad selfish because of it, but that makes her more human and much more relatable.

"Wanting just leads to more wanting. There's no end to desire"

Overall,  there was great balance through out the book between lighthearted stuff and the more serious stuff, and I doubt you won't like the book!!!


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

Guest Author Q&A with Tijan- Just my all time favorite romance writer!

2018 has started really well here at Glimpses Of My Books!  Last month I had one of my all time favorite Young Adult writer gracing us with her presence ( Morgan Rhodes ), this month I have the author that has in a very short period of time became my ALL TIME favorite romance writer (seriously... I have read about 10 of her books and just bought another 4 this week)! To think I didn't know her this time last year... sacrilege!  If you like sexy romance stories with depth and great characters give her books a go! Check out this post for the review on her latest book,  Ryan's Bed Some of Tijan's books that I have come to Love I am so very excited to do this Q&A with you! Ever since I found your books (thanks to a bookstagram friend) I have been hooked. And your last book, Ryan’s Bed, was pure perfection! THANK YOU!!! When did you start writing? Was it a hobby at first or did you always wanted to be a writer? This will make me sound crazy, b