Skip to main content

Heartless by Marissa Meyer- Above and Beyond 5 stars!

Marissa Meyer has done it again! Heartless was pure perfection. The writing was captivating,
enticing, mesmerizing...

The ever so clever, odd and poetic way in witch Marissa Meyer tells us the story of the famous Red Queen in Alice in Wonderland was impossible to put down, impossible not to love.

This author holds a great talent for fairytale retelling. Her imagination knows no bounds. And the best part? Even IF you are not a fan of the classic, you will still love this. I know because I am not the number one fan of the odd Alice in Wonderland. I like it, but I do not love it. This on the other hand? This I loved beyond explanation. Heartless may take inspiration in the classic, and bring to its lovers fond memories. But it is more than that. It is a story on its own right. One cleverly written and impossible not to love.

The story is about Catherine. A young girl who wants nothing more than to open her own bakery and bring smiles to all through her sweets. But she is the daughter of a Marquess. She is fancied by the King and is the chosen to be Queen.

The story is also about Jest. The court joker who is more than he appears to be. He is in hearts with a mission, but will he complete such mission after crossing paths with the future Queen of Hearts?

There is love, friendship, betrayal, anger and revenge in this epic story. And you, wonderful book lovers, are bound to fall in love it and be mesmerized by it in the same way I and many book lovers out there have done.

Go Read!

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation