Skip to main content

Chaser (Dive Bar #3) by Kylie Scott- 5 Stars [arc review]


This was so SWEET. I was not expecting that on a book on immature and self-absorbed Eric! 🤣
And so this was slightly different than I was expecting...in a good way of-course.
I am very much in love with Kylie Scott's writing (as you all know by now). I love the sassy characters, the funny stories, the romance, the beautiful friendships... 
Chaser was different in the sense that the humour was not as present as in the other books; and although all our beloved characters (including the Stage Dive members) make an appearance, it is mostly focused on Eric, there was a little less of the other bar members than usual (or that is how I felt anyway). That was not a bad thing at all though,  I have zero complaints. It was another masterpiece by Kylie Scott!

Here is the blurb for you guys:
Given his well-earned bad boy reputation, Eric is having a tough time scoring. When single Jean moves to town, she seems heaven sent by the sex gods. Only problem is, she not only wants nothing to do with him, but it turns out that she's pregnant.

Starting over in a small town, Jean is determined to turn her wild lifestyle around and be the kind of mother she always wished she'd had. Since local bar owner and all round hottie, Eric Collins, is now determined to steer clear of her pregnant self, it should be easy. When she goes into labour during a snow storm and her car slides on some ice, it's Eric who comes to the rescue.

There seems to be a bond between them now, but is it enough? And can Eric give up his manwhore ways to be the man Jean needs?
 

Jean was an easy to like main character, though I felt Eric had a stronger page presence than she did. We didn't get to know much of her, enough to like her, not enough to love her.
Eric on the other hand...
Boy that man went through some amazing character growth through the story. It was impressive and really well written. At the beginning his friends are giving him a hard time for being unreliable and irresponsible, and the way he goes about trying to prove them wrong is both funny and face-palm worthy. I had to laugh.
His growth didn't happen overnight, it happened slowly and without him even noticing it was happening. He transformed from bad boy manwhore to the most caring and loving guy in the whole series. He starts putting Jean and the baby ahead of his own feelings without even having to think about it, naturally and willingly. IT WAS BEAUTIFUL!

I dare you not to fall in love with him! Go on...try! 😉

Find the book at (available from April 17):
Good Reads

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Kylie is a New York Times and USA Today best-selling author. She was voted Australian Romance Writer of the year, 2013 & 2014, by the Australian Romance Writer’s Association and her books have been translated into eleven different languages. She is a long time fan of romance, rock music,
and B-grade horror films. Based in Queensland, Australia with her two children and husband, she reads, writes and never dithers around on the internet. 



Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

Guest Author Q&A with Tijan- Just my all time favorite romance writer!

2018 has started really well here at Glimpses Of My Books!  Last month I had one of my all time favorite Young Adult writer gracing us with her presence ( Morgan Rhodes ), this month I have the author that has in a very short period of time became my ALL TIME favorite romance writer (seriously... I have read about 10 of her books and just bought another 4 this week)! To think I didn't know her this time last year... sacrilege!  If you like sexy romance stories with depth and great characters give her books a go! Check out this post for the review on her latest book,  Ryan's Bed Some of Tijan's books that I have come to Love I am so very excited to do this Q&A with you! Ever since I found your books (thanks to a bookstagram friend) I have been hooked. And your last book, Ryan’s Bed, was pure perfection! THANK YOU!!! When did you start writing? Was it a hobby at first or did you always wanted to be a writer? This will make me sound crazy, b