Skip to main content

Craved by the Dragon by Jessie Donovan - 3.75 Stars

Craved by the Dragon, Stonefire Dragons #11

Craved by the Dragon is number 11 in the Stonefire series (and its spin-off, Lochguard, is on number 5 now), I have read all of them and I am a massive fan. Craved by the Dragon was no different, I loved it. But I must confess it was my least favorite so far. There was just too much going on.
I love when the books have plenty of interaction with past characters and my heart sang with joy at all the moments Tristan and Evie graced the pages with their appearance, it was wonderful to see them again. Bram too. But there were way too many new characters and side stories, it took the focus away from Killian and Brenna. Without going back into the book or doing too much thinking I can come up with 3 new couples and 2 new side characters that were mentioned a few too many times. Sadly, all that side ‘action’ not just took the focus away but also made the story drag for me. I wanted more of the main characters and ended up getting annoyed every time it side-tracked.
All that being said, I love Jessie Donovan’s dragon shifter stories and I did enjoy Killian and Brenna’s story too. Killian’s before and after memory loss personalities got brilliantly depicted by his inner dragon and since what happens to him is an entire new concept I didn’t know what was going to happen to him and found myself guessing till the end, which is always a fan thing with books. On series this long predictability cab be an issue and Jessie Donovan managed to beautifully avoid that.
If you are a supernatural romance fan I would certainly recommend starting this series, and even though this was my least favorite in the series it still is a solid 3.75/5.
Go read!
Q&A with the author available here
Release date: 
Find this book at: AmazonKobo – Barnes and Noble/NookJessie Donovan


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation