Skip to main content

One True Love by Linda Kage- 4 Stars [arc review]

One True Love, Linda Kage
I am a huge fan of Linda Kage and was super excited to read this. One True Love is Linda's first attempt at fantasy romance and she did a brilliant job! The book was sweet, romantic, beautiful, touching... all the wonderful things I have come to expect from Linda Kage with of-course a touch of fantasy. 

The Blurb:

Custom demanded that Prince Urban get a love mark tattooed to the side of his left eye as an infant, just like the rest of his people, but to him, the stupid things have only brought on the scorn of his father, the misery of his siblings, and caused his entire kingdom to go broke from fighting so many wars over the irritating ink stains.


When Urban’s sister must travel to Donnelly, the kingdom within the sand, for her arranged marriage to align two realms, he goes with her. But he no sooner steps foot inside their castle than his mark starts itching like a son of a bitch, telling him his one true love is near.

It just figures, though, that the woman meant for him is completely forbidden. Now he must decide if he should ignore the persistent mark, telling him she's the one, in order to avoid a possible war between kingdoms, or if he should discover whether she's worth risking everything for so they can be together. Either way, his life gets sucked into chaos with threats of beheadings, dark magic lurking, castle traitors scheming, and sword fights eminent.

Who knew one little tattoo could cause so much trouble?


Prince Urban was fantastic! *swoon*
The way Urban reacts at finding out who his true love is and the way he acts afterwards will have your heart melting. He is one of the most loyal and caring characters I've read in a while. 
Vienne turned out to be a very strong, clever and reliable woman. The more you read about her the easier it is to love her as well as Urban.
The chemistry and passion between the two was perfect. They are two very different people that fit and complement each other perfectly.

I also loved the side characters, they will make fantastic main characters on the books to come. I particularly loved that there was more than just one romance story happening at the same time and that both ended beautifully. I won't tell you who I am referring too though... Go Read! 😊

All in all it was yet another fantastic work by Linda Kage!

But, after all this praise you are probably wondering why not 5 stars...
Well, I have a few deal breakers when reading a book. One of them is cheating. I can handle love triangles so long as there is no cheating. After about 20% into the book I was petrified I was going to hate it, but since I love Linda Kage I kept on going. I am VERY HAPPY I did. It was a great story and the forbidden love between Urban and Vienne was treated with great care. There was some level of cheating, so I cannot in good conscience give it 5 stars, but it was acceptable and even understandable. 

Go read guys! Linda is AMAZING! 

Release date: June 6th
Find the book at: Amazon - Barnes and Noble - itunes - Linda Kage - GoodReads

Comments

  1. Cosmic Film Festival in Orlando Florida "Celebrating Women in Film & Innovative Filmmakers from Around the World.Film Festival

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation