Skip to main content

The Luck of the Bride by Janna MacGregor- 5 stars [arc review]

The Luck of the Bride,
Janna MacGregor
Break my heart Janna MacGregor. Go ahead!
Apparently that is what I said before the book started since that is exactly what the author did. I am not kidding or exaggerating guys, I was teary every 20 pages or so. It wasn't a sad book at all, it was just very emotional and touching. I LOVED every single page and this is no doubt my favorite so far from her. 
I laughed, cried, screamed at the book, swoon... 
The Luck of the Bride was pure historical romance perfection!

Here is the Blurb:
March Lawson has never had much luck, and in a desperate move to save her family, she's been posing as the Marquess of McCalpin. But when she's summoned to a meeting with the Marquess himself, March expects jail time…not to be bewitched by dark hair and sapphire eyes.

Michael Cavensham, the Marquess of McCalpin and heir to the Duke of Langham, finds himself drawn to March despite the judgments from his peers. He isn't sure he can trust March, especially since Michael has a secret that could ruin him and his family.

But society conspires to keep March and Michael apart, and when March is accused of not being who she says she is, will Michael toss her aside or fight for the woman he's come to love?

March my dear March... she was such an amazing character. At only 16 she was put in a impossible position, taking care of her siblings alone. She was one fierce and strong lady willing to do all she could to keep her family safe. Her sweet demeanor and clever mind had me in love with her from beginning to end. 

McCalpin was adorable. He enters the scene later on in March's life and is put en-charge of her family's trust fund. When he learns of her struggles he does everything he can to provide for her and her family and to change their situation. 

Their romance had plenty of touching adorable moments, had humour, and the intimate scenes were both sizzling and beautifully written. 

If you have read the previous books another thing you have to look forward to is the previous characters cameos. Janna made sure we swoon whenever they were in the page too. 

And who doesn't like a pretty pink cover right?! 😉

Find the book at:

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

Guest Author Q&A with Tijan- Just my all time favorite romance writer!

2018 has started really well here at Glimpses Of My Books!  Last month I had one of my all time favorite Young Adult writer gracing us with her presence ( Morgan Rhodes ), this month I have the author that has in a very short period of time became my ALL TIME favorite romance writer (seriously... I have read about 10 of her books and just bought another 4 this week)! To think I didn't know her this time last year... sacrilege!  If you like sexy romance stories with depth and great characters give her books a go! Check out this post for the review on her latest book,  Ryan's Bed Some of Tijan's books that I have come to Love I am so very excited to do this Q&A with you! Ever since I found your books (thanks to a bookstagram friend) I have been hooked. And your last book, Ryan’s Bed, was pure perfection! THANK YOU!!! When did you start writing? Was it a hobby at first or did you always wanted to be a writer? This will make me sound crazy, b