Skip to main content

The Luck of the Bride by Janna MacGregor- 5 stars [arc review]

The Luck of the Bride,
Janna MacGregor
Break my heart Janna MacGregor. Go ahead!
Apparently that is what I said before the book started since that is exactly what the author did. I am not kidding or exaggerating guys, I was teary every 20 pages or so. It wasn't a sad book at all, it was just very emotional and touching. I LOVED every single page and this is no doubt my favorite so far from her. 
I laughed, cried, screamed at the book, swoon... 
The Luck of the Bride was pure historical romance perfection!

Here is the Blurb:
March Lawson has never had much luck, and in a desperate move to save her family, she's been posing as the Marquess of McCalpin. But when she's summoned to a meeting with the Marquess himself, March expects jail time…not to be bewitched by dark hair and sapphire eyes.

Michael Cavensham, the Marquess of McCalpin and heir to the Duke of Langham, finds himself drawn to March despite the judgments from his peers. He isn't sure he can trust March, especially since Michael has a secret that could ruin him and his family.

But society conspires to keep March and Michael apart, and when March is accused of not being who she says she is, will Michael toss her aside or fight for the woman he's come to love?

March my dear March... she was such an amazing character. At only 16 she was put in a impossible position, taking care of her siblings alone. She was one fierce and strong lady willing to do all she could to keep her family safe. Her sweet demeanor and clever mind had me in love with her from beginning to end. 

McCalpin was adorable. He enters the scene later on in March's life and is put en-charge of her family's trust fund. When he learns of her struggles he does everything he can to provide for her and her family and to change their situation. 

Their romance had plenty of touching adorable moments, had humour, and the intimate scenes were both sizzling and beautifully written. 

If you have read the previous books another thing you have to look forward to is the previous characters cameos. Janna made sure we swoon whenever they were in the page too. 

And who doesn't like a pretty pink cover right?! 😉

Find the book at:

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

The Prince of Broadway (Uptown Girls #2) by Joanna Shupe

Another masterpiece by Jonna Shupe! I loved every second of this book and I am already a third into the next book in the Uptown Girls  series. The Greene sisters are a hoot and the man they fall for can do nothing but be at their mercy.  Blurb: In the second novel in Joanna Shupe's the Uptown Girl series, a ruthless casino owner bent on revenge finds his plans upended by a beautiful woman who proves to be more determined than he is—and too irresistible to deny. Powerful casino owner. Ruthless mastermind. Destroyer of men. He lives in the shadows... As the owner of the city's most exclusive casino, Clayton Madden holds the fortunes of prominent families in the palms of his hands every night. There is one particular family he burns to ruin, however, one that has escaped his grasp... until now. She is society's darling... Florence Greene is no one's fool. She knows Clayton Madden is using her to ruin her prestigious family... and she's using him right back. She plans t

The Gilded Ones (Deathless #1) by Namina Forna

There was a time where I loved nothing more than a good YA fantasy. I guess that time is passed... either that or the quality of YA books coming out has fallen. This wasn't a bad book, it just was underwhelming . It has a very good concept, a good start, a good climax point, but everything else felt flat. Deka leaves in fear of the Blood Ceremony Day- the day she finds out if her blood runs pure (red) or if she has gold blood, which is met with a death sentence. Needless to say, her blood runs gold. She is killed again and again just to wake, limbs reattaching themselves... It is a gory and interesting start. I was intrigued as to what she was and where this was going.  Someone from the capital comes an offers her a deal: fight for the emperor with other girls like her or stay at the village being killed until someone figures out how to give her her true death. Let's face it, it is an easy choice.  The book celebrates female friendships, sisterhood! Families from circumstance a

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.