Skip to main content

Dating You / Hating You by Christina Lauren [audio-book]

I absolutely LoVe Christina Lauren's work. There are a few of their books that I have not been able to read when they were published and I am finally getting to them. I have Dating You / Hating You in paperback but I actually had this on audio through my local library and listened to it while I worked on my paintings. It was soooooo good. I finished my paintings and sat on my couch listening to the rest later in the night. It was great!

Blurb:
Despite the odds against them from an embarrassing meet-awkward at a mutual friend’s Halloween party, Carter and Evie immediately hit it off. Even the realization that they’re both high-powered agents at competing firms in Hollywood isn’t enough to squash the fire.

But when their two agencies merge—causing the pair to vie for the same position—all bets are off. What could have been a beautiful, blossoming romance turns into an all-out war of sabotage. Carter and Evie are both thirty something professionals—so why can’t they act like it?

Can Carter stop trying to please everyone and see how their mutual boss is really playing the game? Can Evie put aside her competitive nature long enough to figure out what she really wants in life? Can their actor clients just be something close to human? Whether these two Hollywood love/hate birds get the storybook Hollywood ending or just a dramedy of epic proportions, you will get to enjoy Christina Lauren’s heartfelt, raucous, and hilarious romance style at its finest.
 

The review: 5 Stars

Yet another adorable, charming, and super sexy romance by the wonderful Christina Lauren! Everything I could have hoped for and more.
Carter and Evie were absolutely hilarious. The pranks they did to each other had me laughing out loud in my studio room and scaring the crap out of my dog. Fun times :)
I loved the fact Evie was a little older than most heroines. Not all of us find love on our 20s. She had a strong character, strong work ethic, and was all around very relatable.
Carter was adorable. Nerdy, kind, good at what he does.
And of-course the chemistry was on point. Although I love a good enemies to lovers story I was glad this didn't turn into that. They were not portrayed as that kind of people so the innocent pranks they did on each other worked perfectly and was more than enough. The intimate scenes as per usual with these amazing authors were off the charts hot and perfect in every way.
All in all another amazing book by the amazing Christina Lauren duo!

The only thing I wasn't in love with was the female narrator. I wanted a softer voice for Evie.  

Find the book at: GoodReads - Amazon

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation