Skip to main content

Silver Silence (Psy-Changeling Trinity #1) by Nalini Singh

Nalini Singh has been on my TBR for a very long time, I even have some of her books on my shopping cart on amazon (and they have also been there it's been a while). Friends that know my love for PNR have been trying to get me to read her books constantly.  But, if you read a lot you know it is hard to get to older releases when there are so many new books coming out... 
Thanks to Berkley Romance though- who kindly sent me a copy of Silver Silence- I finally got to read one of her books! And, well... her books are no longer on my shopping cart... they are coming my way :) Silver Silence was a fantastic read and I cannot wait to read the next book in the series!

The Blurb:
Control. Precision. Family. These are the principles that drive Silver Mercant. At a time when the fledgling Trinity Accord seeks to unite a divided world, with Silver playing a crucial role as director of a worldwide emergency response network, wildness and chaos are the last things she needs in her life. But that's exactly what Valentin Nikolaev, alpha of the StoneWater bears, brings with him.

Valentin has never met a more fascinating woman. Though Silver is ruled by Silence--her mind clear of all emotion--Valentin senses a whisper of fire around her. That's what keeps him climbing apartment buildings to be near her. But when a shadow assassin almost succeeds in poisoning Silver, the stakes become deadly serious...and Silver finds herself in the heart of a powerful bear clan.

Her would-be assassin has no idea what their poison has unleashed...
 




5 Stars

The romance in this book was  so so perfect. Everything about Valentin and Silver was beautifully written. Their interactions, their own thoughts, actions, reactions.... really, everything. There was just the right amount of chemistry and passion, the right amount of drama, of suspense... I have for sure found a new PNR author to obsess over. 

Valentin was fabulous from beginning to end. He made me laugh and he made me all teary. This big bear has a heart of gold. When he met Silver he knew she was meant to be his and spent months courting her. We don't see that stuff anymore, not even in books. It was magnificent. He did not give up even though he had strong reasons to- Silver is bound to silence and has no emotions. Or shouldn't have... 
Silver can't get rid of the big bear that keeps bothering her at weird times with work, gifts, and invites to go have ice cream :) He is persistent. And when she collapses in front of him after being poisoned she needs his help and he is more than willing to give. The slow burn romance was freaking DIVINE! It was wonderful to see/read her slowly falling for him and slowly realizing it has been happening for a very long time...

The secondary characters are also amazing, specially the bear clan. They are ridiculous! But in a good way... funny, charming, silly, sneaky, playful... I wana live in a bear clan! Pretty pleeeease?!?!

I have only one negative and it really isn't a negative... I was often confused by all the players, there was a lot going on and it was hard to keep track. The reason I say it is not really a negative is because this series is obviously intertwined with her larger series Psy-Changeling, which I have not read. I am sure that to everyone that has read that series it wasn't that confusing because they knew the players and what was going on a lot more than I. 


Find the book at: GoodReads - Amazon - Nalini Singh


Book Kindly provided by Berkley Romance in exchange for an Instagram Post. 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation