Skip to main content

Let's Get Textual (Text #1) by Teagan Hunter

Just what the doctor recommended :)
A light hearted, funny, charming and very well written romantic comedy!
A huge thank you goes to my beautiful friend Megan@watchmereadingnerdy for the Text series books. Starting the second book straight away.
The blurb:
A wrong number is supposed to be just that—a wrong number.

Delete. Done.

Do not continue to text. Do not flirt.

A wrong number shouldn’t be the first person on your mind in the morning, or the last at night…and you’re definitely not supposed to talk them into buying a baby goat.

Because that would be weird.

When Zach Hastings and I get into a wrong-number mix-up, we don’t follow the rules. We keep texting and flirting, because he’s wicked funny and perfectly nerdy and a wonderful distraction.

I’m not looking for love, and Zach definitely had the wrong number.

But maybe…

Maybe he’s the right guy.


4.5 Stars

I absolutely loved the way the book was written. The text message conversations were a really nice touch and I almost preferred them to the actual narrative. They were on POINT! Do you have a sarcastic friend? chances are you've texted that friend like that once or twice before. Loved it. 

The humor wasn't the kind that makes your belly ache from laughter. It was silly and 'giggle inducing' :) I found myself shaking my head  and giggling to myself often while reading it. It was sweet... Really everything about the book can be described as sweet. Even Delia's breakup at the very beginning was sweet. Who on earth writes sweet break-ups? It was perfect. 

Zach is the coolest nerd to have ever graced the pages of a book. I don't think I could date a guy like that but man I want him to be real because I NEED a friend like him! hehe
He has a heart of gold, is super duper clever and has wit and charm to go with it. 
Delia's personality matched him perfectly. She is straight forward, honest and is super sharp and on point. 
The banter between them and how comfortable they are with each other is what made it all perfect.

Marshmallow the goat was a weird addition and yet it worked. I don't really know how to explain it, it just worked while at the same time never stopping being weird. 

The only reason I can't give a 5 star rating is because Delia comes across as this really mature young lady the whole way through and the drama at the end makes her look childish. 

If you love a good romantic comedy you will love this one!

Find the book at:


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

Guest Author Q&A with Tijan- Just my all time favorite romance writer!

2018 has started really well here at Glimpses Of My Books!  Last month I had one of my all time favorite Young Adult writer gracing us with her presence ( Morgan Rhodes ), this month I have the author that has in a very short period of time became my ALL TIME favorite romance writer (seriously... I have read about 10 of her books and just bought another 4 this week)! To think I didn't know her this time last year... sacrilege!  If you like sexy romance stories with depth and great characters give her books a go! Check out this post for the review on her latest book,  Ryan's Bed Some of Tijan's books that I have come to Love I am so very excited to do this Q&A with you! Ever since I found your books (thanks to a bookstagram friend) I have been hooked. And your last book, Ryan’s Bed, was pure perfection! THANK YOU!!! When did you start writing? Was it a hobby at first or did you always wanted to be a writer? This will make me sound crazy, b