Skip to main content

Let's Get Textual (Text #1) by Teagan Hunter

Just what the doctor recommended :)
A light hearted, funny, charming and very well written romantic comedy!
A huge thank you goes to my beautiful friend Megan@watchmereadingnerdy for the Text series books. Starting the second book straight away.
The blurb:
A wrong number is supposed to be just that—a wrong number.

Delete. Done.

Do not continue to text. Do not flirt.

A wrong number shouldn’t be the first person on your mind in the morning, or the last at night…and you’re definitely not supposed to talk them into buying a baby goat.

Because that would be weird.

When Zach Hastings and I get into a wrong-number mix-up, we don’t follow the rules. We keep texting and flirting, because he’s wicked funny and perfectly nerdy and a wonderful distraction.

I’m not looking for love, and Zach definitely had the wrong number.

But maybe…

Maybe he’s the right guy.


4.5 Stars

I absolutely loved the way the book was written. The text message conversations were a really nice touch and I almost preferred them to the actual narrative. They were on POINT! Do you have a sarcastic friend? chances are you've texted that friend like that once or twice before. Loved it. 

The humor wasn't the kind that makes your belly ache from laughter. It was silly and 'giggle inducing' :) I found myself shaking my head  and giggling to myself often while reading it. It was sweet... Really everything about the book can be described as sweet. Even Delia's breakup at the very beginning was sweet. Who on earth writes sweet break-ups? It was perfect. 

Zach is the coolest nerd to have ever graced the pages of a book. I don't think I could date a guy like that but man I want him to be real because I NEED a friend like him! hehe
He has a heart of gold, is super duper clever and has wit and charm to go with it. 
Delia's personality matched him perfectly. She is straight forward, honest and is super sharp and on point. 
The banter between them and how comfortable they are with each other is what made it all perfect.

Marshmallow the goat was a weird addition and yet it worked. I don't really know how to explain it, it just worked while at the same time never stopping being weird. 

The only reason I can't give a 5 star rating is because Delia comes across as this really mature young lady the whole way through and the drama at the end makes her look childish. 

If you love a good romantic comedy you will love this one!

Find the book at:


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

The Prince of Broadway (Uptown Girls #2) by Joanna Shupe

Another masterpiece by Jonna Shupe! I loved every second of this book and I am already a third into the next book in the Uptown Girls  series. The Greene sisters are a hoot and the man they fall for can do nothing but be at their mercy.  Blurb: In the second novel in Joanna Shupe's the Uptown Girl series, a ruthless casino owner bent on revenge finds his plans upended by a beautiful woman who proves to be more determined than he is—and too irresistible to deny. Powerful casino owner. Ruthless mastermind. Destroyer of men. He lives in the shadows... As the owner of the city's most exclusive casino, Clayton Madden holds the fortunes of prominent families in the palms of his hands every night. There is one particular family he burns to ruin, however, one that has escaped his grasp... until now. She is society's darling... Florence Greene is no one's fool. She knows Clayton Madden is using her to ruin her prestigious family... and she's using him right back. She plans t

The Gilded Ones (Deathless #1) by Namina Forna

There was a time where I loved nothing more than a good YA fantasy. I guess that time is passed... either that or the quality of YA books coming out has fallen. This wasn't a bad book, it just was underwhelming . It has a very good concept, a good start, a good climax point, but everything else felt flat. Deka leaves in fear of the Blood Ceremony Day- the day she finds out if her blood runs pure (red) or if she has gold blood, which is met with a death sentence. Needless to say, her blood runs gold. She is killed again and again just to wake, limbs reattaching themselves... It is a gory and interesting start. I was intrigued as to what she was and where this was going.  Someone from the capital comes an offers her a deal: fight for the emperor with other girls like her or stay at the village being killed until someone figures out how to give her her true death. Let's face it, it is an easy choice.  The book celebrates female friendships, sisterhood! Families from circumstance a

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.