Skip to main content

Heart of the Texas Doctor (Heart of Texas Book 1) by Eve Gaddy [arc review]

Sunnies..... this was ADORABLE!
I wanted a fast, sweet and light read last night and that is exactly what I got. Heart of  the Texas Doctor was all I was looking for and more. I smiled the whole way and went to bed happy. What else can one ask out of a romance novel?

Heart of the Texas Doctor, Eve Gaddy
The blurb:
Opposites attract...

Graham McBride is a cardiothoracic surgeon and the eldest of the McBride siblings. Dedicated, hardworking, traditional, and oh, yeah, hot. But Graham married young and divorced, and is now convinced no woman will tolerate his dedication to his career. When he meets Bella Benson at a party he’s immediately attracted to her, probably because she’s totally different from any woman he’s ever dated.

...but can they stay together?

Bella owns one of the local hair salons. She’s young, hardworking, successful and unconventional. And to Graham there’s no denying that, from the tips of her rainbow-colored hair to the soles of her fancy turquoise cowboy boots, Bella Benson is smokin'.

Bella is no more interested in getting serious than Graham. After all, other than a sizzling physical attraction, they don’t have a lot in common. But oh, that sizzle! Irresistible right? So they jump into the fire, both confident they can keep their emotions in check. Love and passion rarely stick with a plan, and while Graham has expertise in repairing hearts, he is disastrously clueless figuring out his own. Can he prove to Bella that he’s worth the risk?
 


 4.5 Stars


This book is rather short, I read it in 4 hours. They were blissful 4 hours though, I cannot wait for the next books in the series already!

Bella is young, hardworking, and very down to earth. From her -and I want some now- turquoise boots to her rainbow colored hair, there is nothing not to love and Graham is hooked from the moment he first sees her. She is very understanding and has a huge heart as well. The more I got to know her the more I wanted her as a friend. We romance readers usually want the male characters to be real, but this time I actually I want Bella :) She was awesome!
Graham was a fantastic character too, very hard working, good hearted... but towards the end he made some wrong choices. Luckily he redeemed himself.
The chemistry between the two was on point. Their relationship grew beautifully and they completed each other and challenged each other in all the ways that matter. 

Now let's not forget all the secondary characters. ALL were fabulous. I am really hoping the next books are on Graham's siblings, I loved each of their personalities and attitude towards life and towards each other. This is going to be a great series, I can tell already! 

Find the book at: GoodReads - Inklings BookshopAmazon

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation