Skip to main content

The Blood King (Inferno Rising #2) by Abigail Owen, 5 Stars

 Abigail Owen has definitely became one of my favorite paranormal writers. I am yet to read a story by


her I do not love. The Blood King was absolutely amazing. What is hard is to decide if I like this one or the first book, The Rogue King, better. On that note, I would not recommend reading this one without having read the first book. It is doable, there is a nice little intro to refresh your memory and such, so you won't be lost. But you will likely feel like you are missing an important part of the story. 

Blurb:

Ruthless dragon king Ladon Ormarr must keep his throne at all costs. And now, with war on the horizon, he’ll need a miracle. Luckily, the fates have dropped Skylar Amon right into his lap.

Except he may have met his match.

The feisty Amon sister has no fear — of him or any other dragon shifter — is brash, doesn’t stick to protocols, and regularly offends his warriors and advisers.

Skylar also has no intention of sticking around. She doesn't believe in the whole destined mates thing and believes all dragon kings to be dangerous. But if it means taking out the High King who murdered her parents, she'll put up with Ladon... temporarily.

But the fates have other plans. And when Skylar disappears in the middle of a battle, Ladon will burn down the world to find her.
 

I really liked Landon in the first book. So it was not surprising to me that I loved him here too. He is strong minded, opinionated, ruthless when needed, kind, passionate, stubborn... and Skylar is those exact same things. Opposites may attract, but sometimes, two people that are on the exact same wave length complement each other perfectly too. These two are a force to be reckoned with.

Their chemistry was undeniable from the moment they met. 

The side plot continued nicely. Added tension without taking over the book. There was plenty of action and romance.Plenty of humor and earnest moments. 

The ending was as annoying and amazing as in the first book. Not quite a cliffhanger but it definitely leaves you wanting for more. How along do I have to wait?! I neeeeeeeeeeed the next book!!

5 Glorious Stars!


Find the book at: 

GoodReads - Inklings Bookshop

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation