Skip to main content

June Wrap Up!



Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor 
3.8/5 (YA fantasy)I Started this book back in May and really struggled to get through the first 2/3 of it. It was beautiful after that and totally worth it! -full review available on this blog-


Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff
5/5 Illuminae  (YA sci-fi) will most certainly be on my list as one of the best books read this year. I cannot recommend it enough. It started off very light hearted, easy and fun to read, But all of sudden it become one of the most intense reads I've ever come across. It is a brilliant sci-fi book! -full review available on this blog-

The Glass Arrow by Kristin Simmons

3/5 (YA dystopia) This book was an easy read. A little slow to start but all in all it kept a good pace. The plot is promising. Women are property kept for breeding and the main character wants to escape that fate. It doesn't deliver in all ways, but it was not a bad read. -full review available on this blog-

Windfall by Jennifer Smith
4.7/5 (YA contemporary romance) Adorable! Super cute. It explores the complexity in friendships and families and figuring out where you belong. It will be emotional for some readers, it was to me... -full review available on this blog-

Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff
5/5  (YA sci-fi) Freaking Amazing! And there was I thinking Illuminae was good... this was better! A bit uncomfortably unrealistic at one point, but not enough to detract from its brilliance!



The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas
2/5 (realistic fiction) I was disappointed. Too long to explain so if you don't mind, please just go and read my full review!

Love and Gelato by Jenna Evans Welch
5/5 (YA contemporary romance) This book was adorable! I loved everything about it. The characters, the story, the location, world building... everything! It was the sweetest romance book I've read in quite sometime! -full review available on this blog-


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation