Skip to main content

B & E Ever After (Fairy Tale Quartet #3) by Linda Kage [arc review]

The Fairy Tale Quartet by Linda Kage is a wonderful adult fairy tale retelling series. Monster Among the Roses will be my ultimate favorite Beauty and the Beast retelling for a very long time still, if not forever and always! (Review Here). Book 2, Kissing the Boss, a Cinderella retelling, was just as good (Review Here). And  now I am happy to say that B & E Ever After was also a fantastic. I don't know much or like Hansel and Gretel's story, so that is saying something!


Blurb:
A contemporary Hansel and Gretel Romance.

Gretel, er, I mean, Gabriella Salazar finds temptation and desperation to be too great and breaks into a wicked witch’s—uh, that is—a pretentious, rich woman’s condo, only to discover she’s not the only one with a B & E fetish. The twist is that the mysterious, handsome Hansel to her Gretel who has also stolen into the same apartment is anything but brotherly, and the two strangers find themselves lip-locked before the evening is over. Now Gabby and her new, aggravating accomplice must get crafty and work together to free themselves and everyone they hold dear from a mad woman’s clutches.

But breaking and entering never ends with a happily ever after…right?
 

The Review: 4 Stars

I fell in love with Linda Kage's writing while reading A Monster Among the Roses and it was no different here. Gabby and Hayden's story was captivating. The humor and the banter between these two had me entertained from beginning to end. 
I already liked Hayden in the previous book. His quiet, bossy, and strong demeanor had me at hello!
That now paired with his background story... holly mother of romance! The man is pure perfection.
Gabby was ok, I liked her sass and determination. I confess I was there all for Hayden though :) She could have been an unicorn... LOL

While I loved the story it drives me mad when different books in a series get written in the same timeline. Why? because it can easily get repetitive. So that was my one and only issue with this book. It happens in the same timeline as the previous book so some scenes were just a tad boring. I love when the old characters grace the page, but I prefer when is in their future. 
So that is a negative but it is also a matter of opinion and taste... it might not bother you at all!



Go read! Find these amazing books at: 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation