Skip to main content

Love in the Wild by Emma Castle [arc review]


Love in the Wild was everything you would expect from a retelling that tries to stay as close and true as possible to the original tale while at the same time giving the reader a whole new story. 
The are many familiar elements. The jungle,  the boy who grew up with gorillas, the girl... but there are alsonew enticing bits to keep it fresh and interesting.  

Tarzan, or Thorne, was taken into the care of a gorilla mama at a very young age.  His connection with the jungle and with the animals was beautifully portrayed. This book is definitely for the animal lover.  There will be many moments of Thorne with the animals that will make you smile. He knows the jungle better than anyone and has carved out a place for himself. 
Jane,  or here Eden, is a photographer at the wrong place at the wrong time. Thorne saves her life and tries to claim her as his mate. His animalistic instincts are strong and although Eden knows she should take it slow with him she finds hard to resist his sweet,  innocent,  and yet very appealing charm. 
I thoroughly enjoyed their tender moments together. Thorne introducing her to his jungle family, Eden trying to teach him the way humans date before mating (having sex)... they were perfect together.  
The secondary characters,  Thorne's uncle and aunt,  the friend he made in the village nearby, and even the evil guys,  are just as lovable as the main couple. 
All in all, this was a really compelling read.  
It was not anything new and completely different,  and that's is exactly why I loved it.  It respected the original tale.  It was just as sweet, charming,  and cheesy,  while giving me, the reader, a new fabulous romance story and couple to love! 

Find the book at GoodReads

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation