Skip to main content

In The Beginning

In the Beginning there was fallen...

I thought I should start things by sharing the Book Series that got me into all the other book series :)

Fallen was the first book series I ever got seriously invested in. I was looking for an easy read and bought the book on offer. Who would have thought that this little happy accident would turn into years of love for ya and fantasy?!

It breaks my heart going to GoodRead and seeing how many negative comments have been left on this wonderful series. I am sorry Fallen haters, but I am a NOT_GUILTY_AT_ALL Fallen lover :)

The first book starts a little slow, I will give the critics that much. But it eventually picks up and turns into an epic story! There are a good number of characters in this series and they are well very well rounded. As the story progresses the characters grow and as you learn more about them you start to see that not everything and not everyone is as it seems. There is much more to each character than it appears when you first encounter them.

Luce, Daniel and Cam are the main characters of this epic love story between angels and humans. They are each lovable on their own way. I personally love Cam and I am very much looking forward to reading the book Lauren Kate wrote specially for him!

Go read guys!
Ps- I will try to give reviews that are spoilers free, so at times they may come on the short side. Please feel free to message me and ask me any questions you may have!



Comments

  1. Lovely photo. I haven't read this series yet although I've had it for years, lol. I saw the movie trailer and it was absolutely amazing and I'm totally kicking myself for not reading it earlier. I'll read it soon and let you know my thoughts.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I am very worried of the film. I can see a few things not quite accurate already. But I will remain hopeful :)

      Delete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation