Skip to main content

Beautiful Bastart by Christina Lauren - 5/5 stars

OMG! I was still laughing and having giggle fits from this book hours and hours after I finished it. It was phenomenal.

“You realize early in life that beauty is only skin-deep and, ugly goes straight to the bone” 

This was steamy and hilarious. The main characters, Chloe and Bennett start of hating each other. Truly madly deeply hating each other! Their interactions are nothing short of comical. Even the steamy scenes are to some extend just hilarious.

Mr Bennet Ryan is an ass. The boss from nightmares. Incredibly intelligent and accomplished in his business but arrogant and full of himself. He treat his employees like garbage. And that is why she hates him. She had very good reasons too.

Now, he hates her for a  different reason. Chloe can dish out as good as she gets. And she does. She infuriates him. But what also infuriates him is that he is attracted to her. That somehow makes things worse, makes him hate her even more. He thinks he can get her out of his system if they sleep together just once. He is wrong of-course. That doesn't help at all. Once the deed is done he thinks of her even more and hates her even more for it.

To be honest, it sounds like a silly plot to me now that I am reading my own review. But I promise you it is worth it (if you like steamy books). Although it has a lot of tension, it is also funny and rather light hearted. Perfect fast paced light hearted late night read!


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation