Skip to main content

Daughter of the Siren Queen by Tricia Levenseller -5 Stars

Daughter of the Siren Queen
I am late to the party I know... but it is hard to get so many books read at once. I am sure all of you
book fanatics understand that :)
Daughter of the Siren Queen is the conclusion to Daughter of the Pirate King. If you liked the first book there is no way you are not going to love this one too!


Synopsis:
Alosa's mission is finally complete. Not only has she recovered all three pieces of the map to a legendary hidden treasure, but the pirates who originally took her captive are now prisoners on her ship. Still unfairly attractive and unexpectedly loyal, first mate Riden is a constant distraction, but now he's under her orders. And she takes great comfort in knowing that the villainous Vordan will soon be facing her father's justice.

When Vordan exposes a secret her father has kept for years, Alosa and her crew find themselves in a deadly race with the feared Pirate King. Despite the danger, Alosa knows they will recover the treasure first . . . after all, she is the daughter of the Siren Queen.

Sirens and Pirates and action. What is not to like? The story was as fast paced and entertaining as in the first book. It is action packed but also fun and full of heart.

"THE SOUND OF MY knife slitting across a throat feels much too loud in the darkness."

Alosa continues to be the same stubborn and courageous pirate she was in Daughter of the Pirate King. To me the main difference between her here and in the previous book is that here it becomes more obvious that Alosa don't really know how to be loved. Riden tries and she constantly pushes him away because of her fears and doubts. I thought that added to her character. 
She is a fierce pirate with a heart of gold. Her crew will always come first and she will be the worst and most brutal person there is if it means protecting them.

Riden... oh my! He is so open and honest. His kindness and care towards Alosa and the crew (even when she pushes him away) made him essential and wonderful to read. I love how much she needs him but genuinely can't for the longest time figure out why! It made me laugh and swoon.

This was an adorable YA read and I cannot recommend it enough.
If you, like me, are a little behind on your tbr, do put this one up the list!

Find the book at:

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation