Skip to main content

Daughter of the Siren Queen by Tricia Levenseller -5 Stars

Daughter of the Siren Queen
I am late to the party I know... but it is hard to get so many books read at once. I am sure all of you
book fanatics understand that :)
Daughter of the Siren Queen is the conclusion to Daughter of the Pirate King. If you liked the first book there is no way you are not going to love this one too!


Synopsis:
Alosa's mission is finally complete. Not only has she recovered all three pieces of the map to a legendary hidden treasure, but the pirates who originally took her captive are now prisoners on her ship. Still unfairly attractive and unexpectedly loyal, first mate Riden is a constant distraction, but now he's under her orders. And she takes great comfort in knowing that the villainous Vordan will soon be facing her father's justice.

When Vordan exposes a secret her father has kept for years, Alosa and her crew find themselves in a deadly race with the feared Pirate King. Despite the danger, Alosa knows they will recover the treasure first . . . after all, she is the daughter of the Siren Queen.

Sirens and Pirates and action. What is not to like? The story was as fast paced and entertaining as in the first book. It is action packed but also fun and full of heart.

"THE SOUND OF MY knife slitting across a throat feels much too loud in the darkness."

Alosa continues to be the same stubborn and courageous pirate she was in Daughter of the Pirate King. To me the main difference between her here and in the previous book is that here it becomes more obvious that Alosa don't really know how to be loved. Riden tries and she constantly pushes him away because of her fears and doubts. I thought that added to her character. 
She is a fierce pirate with a heart of gold. Her crew will always come first and she will be the worst and most brutal person there is if it means protecting them.

Riden... oh my! He is so open and honest. His kindness and care towards Alosa and the crew (even when she pushes him away) made him essential and wonderful to read. I love how much she needs him but genuinely can't for the longest time figure out why! It made me laugh and swoon.

This was an adorable YA read and I cannot recommend it enough.
If you, like me, are a little behind on your tbr, do put this one up the list!

Find the book at:

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

The Prince of Broadway (Uptown Girls #2) by Joanna Shupe

Another masterpiece by Jonna Shupe! I loved every second of this book and I am already a third into the next book in the Uptown Girls  series. The Greene sisters are a hoot and the man they fall for can do nothing but be at their mercy.  Blurb: In the second novel in Joanna Shupe's the Uptown Girl series, a ruthless casino owner bent on revenge finds his plans upended by a beautiful woman who proves to be more determined than he is—and too irresistible to deny. Powerful casino owner. Ruthless mastermind. Destroyer of men. He lives in the shadows... As the owner of the city's most exclusive casino, Clayton Madden holds the fortunes of prominent families in the palms of his hands every night. There is one particular family he burns to ruin, however, one that has escaped his grasp... until now. She is society's darling... Florence Greene is no one's fool. She knows Clayton Madden is using her to ruin her prestigious family... and she's using him right back. She plans t

The Gilded Ones (Deathless #1) by Namina Forna

There was a time where I loved nothing more than a good YA fantasy. I guess that time is passed... either that or the quality of YA books coming out has fallen. This wasn't a bad book, it just was underwhelming . It has a very good concept, a good start, a good climax point, but everything else felt flat. Deka leaves in fear of the Blood Ceremony Day- the day she finds out if her blood runs pure (red) or if she has gold blood, which is met with a death sentence. Needless to say, her blood runs gold. She is killed again and again just to wake, limbs reattaching themselves... It is a gory and interesting start. I was intrigued as to what she was and where this was going.  Someone from the capital comes an offers her a deal: fight for the emperor with other girls like her or stay at the village being killed until someone figures out how to give her her true death. Let's face it, it is an easy choice.  The book celebrates female friendships, sisterhood! Families from circumstance a

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.