Skip to main content

The Traitor's Ruin by Erin Beaty - 4.5 Stars

This was as lovely as The Traitor's Kiss. If you liked the first book you will like this one just as much. It had a beautiful romance, it was full of the same witty and clever scenes, the same beloved characters, and it had some new ones you won't be able not to fall in love with.
Just like The Traitor's Kiss this is not the kind of book that will pull at your heartstrings and make
you cry, but it is a book that will make you smile. Sage and Alex are an amazing couple and I am so very happy that Erin Beaty has not in any way messed up their relationship. There were hurdles, moments you didn't know if they were going to make it, but nothing that made me love them and their relationship less. Those two made me smile, made me mad, made me scream at them, and it also made me swoon for them, they were infuriating and adorable all at once.

The plot was fast paced. There were threats left from Kimisar and fear of new threats from the Casmuni. Captain Quinn is now the leader of an Elite group of soldiers and Sage managed to, against captain's Quinn's wishes, to tag along for what she thought was their training. Obviously things were not that simple and escalated from there.
I absolutely loved the Casmuni people, from the good ones to the bad ones, every single one of them was written with much care and dedication. 

The ending was sad, I really didn't want that to happen again but it is the nature/consequence of who Sage and Alex are, of what they do, of who they want to be. So although it was sad, it was realistic and I cannot be mad at the author for that. And....there is another book, so this can still be turned around *hoping*

There are also things in the story that are a tad predictable, it is in some ways too similar to the first book. But if you can get on-board with that this will for certain be as much fun to read to you as the The Traitor's kiss was.

Find the Book at:


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation