Skip to main content

Dragon in the Blood (Vale of Stars #2) by Juliette Cross

Hello Sunnies!
I have missed my paranormal romance books, so this was a fabulous change of pace. Two days of bliss! 
Waking the Dragon & Dragon in the Blood by Juliette Cross were fabulous reads and I cannot recommend it enough. There is action, there is romance, there are hot dragon-hybrid males....What is not to love? 😍

-Dragon in the Blood - 5 Stars


WOW! I LOVED this one!
It has all the amazing sexy tension and drama you would hope from a pnr.
It focuses on Kol's sister, Valla. We meet her briefly in Waking the Dragon. She is an assassin for the Order of the Morgan Guard and Kol sends her to a mission with a Morgan she despises.
Valla is independent to the max. She was brought up by her brothers who are both very alpha and the last thing she needs or wants is another dominating man in her life.
Conn is hilarious. Or at least the way he provokes Valla is. I loved reading their interactions.
He doesn't know at first how to feel about the mission, he loves teasing Valla but that is because she stirs feelings in him and he knows those feelings are not reciprocated.
The sexual tension between them is off the charts and the romance was written to perfection!

The background story that ties the books together continues here and it is a much more pleasurable read than it was on the first book (that is not a criticism though, first books on series often need that background building so that the series can carry on). There are two evils at work now though, the Blood King who has not yet been captured, and a poison priestess. The Blood King thinks she is working with him, but she has evil plans of her own.

I cannot say enough times how much I loved this one! It had everything a great romance book needs and I cannot wait for the next book.
Because yah... one more thing: the ending although a hea for Valla and Conn has one fabulous and exciting cliffhanger too.

“Being alone does not make you stronger, Valla. Or more independent. It just means you’re alone.” 

"I didn't realize I had such a profound effect on you, or that I was on your mind- all the time" (Conn being his sarcastic self)


Find the books at:


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

Guest Author Q&A with Tijan- Just my all time favorite romance writer!

2018 has started really well here at Glimpses Of My Books!  Last month I had one of my all time favorite Young Adult writer gracing us with her presence ( Morgan Rhodes ), this month I have the author that has in a very short period of time became my ALL TIME favorite romance writer (seriously... I have read about 10 of her books and just bought another 4 this week)! To think I didn't know her this time last year... sacrilege!  If you like sexy romance stories with depth and great characters give her books a go! Check out this post for the review on her latest book,  Ryan's Bed Some of Tijan's books that I have come to Love I am so very excited to do this Q&A with you! Ever since I found your books (thanks to a bookstagram friend) I have been hooked. And your last book, Ryan’s Bed, was pure perfection! THANK YOU!!! When did you start writing? Was it a hobby at first or did you always wanted to be a writer? This will make me sound crazy, b