Skip to main content

Decidedly With Mistletoe (By The Bay #4) by Stina Lindenblatt [arc review]

I don't read Christmas books... but it is September... so surely that is ok right?! LOL
Or at least that was what I told myself when I read the blurb for this book and felt the urge to read it.
It was everything I hoped it would be: sweet, charming, captivating 💓
I dare you not to have a smile from ear to ear at the end!



The Blurb:
Kissing-under-the-mistletoe rule #1: never kiss your ex-fiancée.
Oops.
 

Ava Versteeg’s plans for the Christmas break include: 1. Drive to Lake Tahoe, 2. Learn to ski, 3. Enjoy hot, earth-shattering sex (and end her sex drought!) and 4. Meet her Forever Love under the mistletoe. Right—the last one was her friend’s prediction, but you never know. What she doesn’t count on is a flat tire, a major blizzard, and for her ex-fiancé, the man who broke her heart ten years ago, to come to her rescue. Oh, damn. 

While driving back to San Francisco, former Navy SEAL Liam Quade discovers Ava stuck on the side of the road. She’s the woman he was forced to walk away from ten years ago. And now, she’s the woman who would rather be coated with honey and fed to a hungry bear than to be within ten feet of him. Ouch. 

Liam drives Ava to a nearby inn to wait out the storm…and ends up kissing her under the mistletoe. Christmas magic is in the air and Liam realizes he never stopped loving her. But as secrets from ten years ago start to unravel, Liam has to prove to Ava that he’s worth taking a second chance on. He has to prove to Ava that he’s her forever. 


5 Stars

Oh Liam... lets not dawdle and go straight to single most captivating thing in the whole book: Liam! Lately I have been enjoying the sweet perfect male characters a little too much, Liam was wonderful to read. The guy made his mistakes in the past, but boy is he perfect now! And our feisty but also very sweet Ava definitely agrees :) 

Their story is rather straightforward: they had their chance in the past, even got engaged. But they let Ava's family get in the way of their happiness and things ended. Ava moved on with her life eventually marrying and divorcing a cheating idiot and Liam focused on his career never having a serious relationship again. When their paths cross years later it is obvious they still have feelings for each other and that they have enough chemistry to burn down a village! -seriously- 

And that is pretty much it. There wasn't a super complicated plot with tons of drama going on. Yah, they had a few obstacles to get through but nothing earth chattering. And that is why I loved the book so much. It was the perfect book to read by the fireplace for a couple of hours and forget that the rest of the world exists (or in my case at the hairdresser while my kiddo got her hair cut done). 
As much as I love my dark romances and a fair share of drama sometimes we romance lovers just need a feel good romance and Decidedly with Mistletoe was exactly that!

As I said in the beginning: I dare you not have a smile from ear to ear at the end!

Release date: Sep 20
Find the book at: GoodReads - Amazon - Kobo

*arc provided in exchange for an honest review

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation