Skip to main content

Soulfire (Nightwing #1) by Juliette Cross

Every now and than we all discover new authors that we can't help but love. Juliette Cross has been this author for me this year. I have absolutely loved everything I have read from her so far. This was no different!
I guess it helps her books have my biggest PNR weaknesses: dragons (shifters or hybrids my usual go to) and demons.
About a month ago I read and reviewed her latest new release Darkest Heart and I thought for sure that would be my favorite work by her. It was paranormal romance, but it also had depth. 
Soulfire is nothing like Darkest Heart. It is just a feel good PNR! And I LOVED it for it! My brain wants me to sit here and say I preferred Darkest Heart, there is 'more' to it. A grittiness you won't find in Soulfire. But my heart sings Soulfire! Can't help it... It was such an easy breezy lovely read about two souls from two different worlds that just are meant to be. 
*SWOON* 
Than swoon some more...hehe 

The Blurb (better late than never 🤣):
In a world divided by prejudice and hatred, only love can bridge the chasm.

Tensions are rising in the Gladium Province. The boundary between humans and Morgons has begun to blur. While the human aristocracy strives to maintain distance between their daughters and the dragon-hybrid race, fate has other plans.

As the daughter of the corporate king, Jessen Cade is duty-bound to honor her arranged marriage to a man she detests. Feeling trapped by family duty and a loveless future, she longs for more, straying to the Morgon side of the city.

Lucius Nightwing is the eldest son of the powerful Morgon clan, and the greatest enemy of Jessen’s father. When a bar-room brawl thrusts Jessen into his arms, his dragon roars to the surface, craving to sate his carnal hunger in the brown-eyed beauty. The beast in Lucius recognizes her as his own, even if the man refuses to admit the truth.

What else can I say about it? Lets see... Lucius! He had me at hello. 
Lucius is danger itself. Unless you want to be dead it is really for the best not to provoke the guy. And yet, he also had a vulnerable side that will give you a case of butterflies! 
Jessen is feisty and doesn't agree with the prejudice of her world. She was likable and the kind of character you want to be friends with instantly.

Needless to say, I think you should all go and read Soulfire!
5 million beautiful stars to the beautiful Juliette who is slowly but SURELY becoming one of my all time favorite PNR writers!

Find the book at: GoodReads - Amazon

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

Guest Author Q&A with Tijan- Just my all time favorite romance writer!

2018 has started really well here at Glimpses Of My Books!  Last month I had one of my all time favorite Young Adult writer gracing us with her presence ( Morgan Rhodes ), this month I have the author that has in a very short period of time became my ALL TIME favorite romance writer (seriously... I have read about 10 of her books and just bought another 4 this week)! To think I didn't know her this time last year... sacrilege!  If you like sexy romance stories with depth and great characters give her books a go! Check out this post for the review on her latest book,  Ryan's Bed Some of Tijan's books that I have come to Love I am so very excited to do this Q&A with you! Ever since I found your books (thanks to a bookstagram friend) I have been hooked. And your last book, Ryan’s Bed, was pure perfection! THANK YOU!!! When did you start writing? Was it a hobby at first or did you always wanted to be a writer? This will make me sound crazy, b