Skip to main content

Whiskey Dick and Whiskey Chick (Whiskey Dick #1-2) by Ryan Ringbloom [arc review]

These two short books were a perfect combination of romance and humour. 
The perfect companions for a late night in with a book :) 
RomCom at its best!

Whiskey Dick and Whiskey Chick by Ryan Ringbloom
The Blurbs:

Whiskey Dick
WHISKEY DICK
A NIGHT WITH NO HARD FEELINGS

Nothing like this has ever happened to me before. It's a fluke. Too much whiskey. Believe me when I say, it will NEVER happen again.

I’m trying not to take it personally. Sh*t happens. It’s not a reflection on me. He claims it was too much whiskey. A one time occurrence. And I believe him.

But then why the hell does it happen a second time?

Fate’s a funny thing.
He likes her.
She likes him.
They say the third time's a charm…
 

Whiskey Chick
WHISKEY CHICK
A NIGHT FULL OF HARD FEELINGS

Nothing like this has ever happened to me before. It's a fluke. Too much whiskey. Believe me when I say, it will NEVER happen again.

I’m trying not to take it personally. Sh*t happens. It was a blind date. She drank too much whiskey. I hope it wasn’t a reflection on me.

Okay, so the first date didn't work out. But what happens when the second one doesn’t either?

Fate’s a funny thing.
She likes him.
He likes her.
They say the third time’s a charm….

Get ready to laugh, cringe, and swoon as fate blindly intervenes in this lovable Romantic Comedy.

This is a standalone book intended for mature readers.
 


4.5 and 5 Stars

I laughed a lot on both books. They were short but witty and so very entertaining.

Whiskey Dick (4.5/5 stars) focuses on Paisley and Jax. They are both terrified of flying and when their flight gets delayed they end up getting a hotel room together and driving home together the next day too. Everything that could possibly go wrong does and you will find yourself laughing at them constantly. 
Their interactions at first were awkward and that made it all even more amusing to read, it is a miracle they ended up together after everything.

Whiskey Chick (5/5 stars) focuses on Jax's sister. She had me laughing on the first book already so I am not surprised I liked it. There was one particular incident where I almost freaking pee out of laughter. It was a hilarious and very well written short romcom. I LOVED it!
And I love Remi! I want a real life friend like her please. Thanks :) hehe
She had wit, charisma, and plenty of heart. Her love interest was adorable too. Adam was pure perfection and I loved how taken he was to a girl that in everyone else's eyes is a walking disaster.

I wish I could say more about these books, but I feel like if I do I will end up spoiling it for you all. Give it a try sunnies :) I guarantee you will have a good laugh.


Find the books at: Amazon WD - Amazon WC - Ryan Ringbloom Page - GoodReads

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

The Prince of Broadway (Uptown Girls #2) by Joanna Shupe

Another masterpiece by Jonna Shupe! I loved every second of this book and I am already a third into the next book in the Uptown Girls  series. The Greene sisters are a hoot and the man they fall for can do nothing but be at their mercy.  Blurb: In the second novel in Joanna Shupe's the Uptown Girl series, a ruthless casino owner bent on revenge finds his plans upended by a beautiful woman who proves to be more determined than he is—and too irresistible to deny. Powerful casino owner. Ruthless mastermind. Destroyer of men. He lives in the shadows... As the owner of the city's most exclusive casino, Clayton Madden holds the fortunes of prominent families in the palms of his hands every night. There is one particular family he burns to ruin, however, one that has escaped his grasp... until now. She is society's darling... Florence Greene is no one's fool. She knows Clayton Madden is using her to ruin her prestigious family... and she's using him right back. She plans t

The Gilded Ones (Deathless #1) by Namina Forna

There was a time where I loved nothing more than a good YA fantasy. I guess that time is passed... either that or the quality of YA books coming out has fallen. This wasn't a bad book, it just was underwhelming . It has a very good concept, a good start, a good climax point, but everything else felt flat. Deka leaves in fear of the Blood Ceremony Day- the day she finds out if her blood runs pure (red) or if she has gold blood, which is met with a death sentence. Needless to say, her blood runs gold. She is killed again and again just to wake, limbs reattaching themselves... It is a gory and interesting start. I was intrigued as to what she was and where this was going.  Someone from the capital comes an offers her a deal: fight for the emperor with other girls like her or stay at the village being killed until someone figures out how to give her her true death. Let's face it, it is an easy choice.  The book celebrates female friendships, sisterhood! Families from circumstance a

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.