Skip to main content

Whiskey Dick and Whiskey Chick (Whiskey Dick #1-2) by Ryan Ringbloom [arc review]

These two short books were a perfect combination of romance and humour. 
The perfect companions for a late night in with a book :) 
RomCom at its best!

Whiskey Dick and Whiskey Chick by Ryan Ringbloom
The Blurbs:

Whiskey Dick
WHISKEY DICK
A NIGHT WITH NO HARD FEELINGS

Nothing like this has ever happened to me before. It's a fluke. Too much whiskey. Believe me when I say, it will NEVER happen again.

I’m trying not to take it personally. Sh*t happens. It’s not a reflection on me. He claims it was too much whiskey. A one time occurrence. And I believe him.

But then why the hell does it happen a second time?

Fate’s a funny thing.
He likes her.
She likes him.
They say the third time's a charm…
 

Whiskey Chick
WHISKEY CHICK
A NIGHT FULL OF HARD FEELINGS

Nothing like this has ever happened to me before. It's a fluke. Too much whiskey. Believe me when I say, it will NEVER happen again.

I’m trying not to take it personally. Sh*t happens. It was a blind date. She drank too much whiskey. I hope it wasn’t a reflection on me.

Okay, so the first date didn't work out. But what happens when the second one doesn’t either?

Fate’s a funny thing.
She likes him.
He likes her.
They say the third time’s a charm….

Get ready to laugh, cringe, and swoon as fate blindly intervenes in this lovable Romantic Comedy.

This is a standalone book intended for mature readers.
 


4.5 and 5 Stars

I laughed a lot on both books. They were short but witty and so very entertaining.

Whiskey Dick (4.5/5 stars) focuses on Paisley and Jax. They are both terrified of flying and when their flight gets delayed they end up getting a hotel room together and driving home together the next day too. Everything that could possibly go wrong does and you will find yourself laughing at them constantly. 
Their interactions at first were awkward and that made it all even more amusing to read, it is a miracle they ended up together after everything.

Whiskey Chick (5/5 stars) focuses on Jax's sister. She had me laughing on the first book already so I am not surprised I liked it. There was one particular incident where I almost freaking pee out of laughter. It was a hilarious and very well written short romcom. I LOVED it!
And I love Remi! I want a real life friend like her please. Thanks :) hehe
She had wit, charisma, and plenty of heart. Her love interest was adorable too. Adam was pure perfection and I loved how taken he was to a girl that in everyone else's eyes is a walking disaster.

I wish I could say more about these books, but I feel like if I do I will end up spoiling it for you all. Give it a try sunnies :) I guarantee you will have a good laugh.


Find the books at: Amazon WD - Amazon WC - Ryan Ringbloom Page - GoodReads

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

Guest Author Q&A with Tijan- Just my all time favorite romance writer!

2018 has started really well here at Glimpses Of My Books!  Last month I had one of my all time favorite Young Adult writer gracing us with her presence ( Morgan Rhodes ), this month I have the author that has in a very short period of time became my ALL TIME favorite romance writer (seriously... I have read about 10 of her books and just bought another 4 this week)! To think I didn't know her this time last year... sacrilege!  If you like sexy romance stories with depth and great characters give her books a go! Check out this post for the review on her latest book,  Ryan's Bed Some of Tijan's books that I have come to Love I am so very excited to do this Q&A with you! Ever since I found your books (thanks to a bookstagram friend) I have been hooked. And your last book, Ryan’s Bed, was pure perfection! THANK YOU!!! When did you start writing? Was it a hobby at first or did you always wanted to be a writer? This will make me sound crazy, b