Skip to main content

The Studying Hours (How to Date a Douchebag #1) by Sara Ney

*adult content*

What on earth did I just read?
There are douchebags, and than there is Oz and Zeke. They are on a level of their own. It was seriously hate at first sight. So how I ask, how exactly did it happen, that I am also 100% in love with said douchebags? Either I have a problem or Sara Ney has magical powers. This can't be normal. 
How to Date a Douchebag, Sara Ney
Blurb:
CRUDE. ARROGANT. A**HOLE. 
No doubt about it, Sebastian ‘Oz’ Osborne is the university’s most celebrated student athlete—and possibly the biggest douchebag. A walking, talking cliché, he has a filthy mouth, a fantastic body, and doesn’t give a sh*t about what you or anyone else thinks. 

SMART. CLASSY. CONSERVATIVE. 
Make no mistake, Jameson Clarke may be the university’s most diligent student—but she is no prude. Spending most of her time in the hallowed halls of the library, James is wary of pervs, jocks, and douchebags—and Oz Osborne is all three. 

She’s smart, sarcastic—and not what he expected. 

…EVERY DOUCHBAG HAS HIS WEAKNESS. 

He wants to be friends. 
He wants to spend time with her. 
He wants to drive her crazy. 

He wants… 

Her.


5 Stars


It is exactly as the blurb says. Oz is a crude, arrogant a** hole. The worst. I was way past the half point on the book and I still wanted to puke at some of his thoughts and actions. There can be no doubt of what kind of character Sara Ney was trying to write. The guy would probably sleep with anything that moves and has boobs. Man whore with capital M. After some days away with Jameson when you think he is gonna act better he stills smiles at some random woman in order to not burn his chances if he comes to need it later. WTF? Seriously people, this guy did not win points with me until the last f***ing pages. He was disgraceful. 

Studying hard and dressing appropriately not a saint makes, and Jameson makes sure our friend here knows it. That being said, Jameson did not have a chance in hell. The second she agreed to the bet she was lost. 

I loved the banter between them. Jameson made Oz work for it. She was sassy, clever and hilarious. And because she made him work for it they developed a really neat friendship. 

I am still not sure how and when or again how Oz won me over. But he did... don't go in thinking he changes, he doesn't. His love declaration to her in the end is proof of that. I didn't know if I should laugh or strangle him, in the end I laughed. He is, in his own maverick way, kind of adorable.

This is probably were my opinion of him started to shift a little- but JUST a little:
"But the real reason I want you to stay? You're the only girl on this campus I have any respect for."  

I already ordered the other books. His friend Zeke was even worse than him. I fear the book will drive me to insanity... but those are the best books right? the ones that provoke emotion. So yah... I kind of hate the man you write Sara... but I can't stop reading either... cause I kind of love them too... 

*face palms herself repeatedly*
GoodBye folks

Best quote: "A little friendly advice? Never judge a girl by her cardigan."

Find the book at: Amazon - Barnes and Noble - GoodReads



Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

Guest Author Q&A with Tijan- Just my all time favorite romance writer!

2018 has started really well here at Glimpses Of My Books!  Last month I had one of my all time favorite Young Adult writer gracing us with her presence ( Morgan Rhodes ), this month I have the author that has in a very short period of time became my ALL TIME favorite romance writer (seriously... I have read about 10 of her books and just bought another 4 this week)! To think I didn't know her this time last year... sacrilege!  If you like sexy romance stories with depth and great characters give her books a go! Check out this post for the review on her latest book,  Ryan's Bed Some of Tijan's books that I have come to Love I am so very excited to do this Q&A with you! Ever since I found your books (thanks to a bookstagram friend) I have been hooked. And your last book, Ryan’s Bed, was pure perfection! THANK YOU!!! When did you start writing? Was it a hobby at first or did you always wanted to be a writer? This will make me sound crazy, b