Skip to main content

Hating to Love You by Erin Rylie [arc review]

Loving the cover for Hating to Love You
I am proud to say I am friends with this wonderful new writer. Her book was great. If you are a romance lover, give this a go!

*Adult Content*
Blurb:

Rafe Pierce just wants to keep his head down and earn his next promotion. Becoming Houston’s “Hot Cop” is his worst nightmare, and things only get worse when the sexiest reporter he’s ever met starts digging through his past. Sophie Klein has the power to expose a childhood he’d rather keep hidden, so why can’t he stay away from her?



He’s everything Sophie Klein hates: brash, arrogant, and hot as hell. When a chance encounter with a bachelorette party makes Rafe a social-media sensation, Sophie is the lucky reporter chosen to tell his story. She can’t deny the chemistry between them, but is determined to keep her distance. Unfortunately for her, a drunken hookup in a bar supply closet ensures she will be spending at least the next nine months with him…



4.5 Stars! 

Let's talk first about Rafe... swoooooooon! 
I am very glad I call Erin 'my girlfriend', it would be rather odd how badly I swoon over Rafe otherwise. Seriously... Like... I want to get in his pants. Bad. 
The man was pure freaking perfection. Why oh Why man like that don't exist in real life? So unfair.
He did everything right for Sophie. He fought for her and stayed by her side the whole time.

Sophie was a good character too. She had a fun personality, plenty of sass and was super sweet. I rather liked her. I wasn't always on her side, but I understood where she came from. When you've been burnt from past relationships so many times it is hard to trust again. 

The chemistry between the main characters was spot on. Hot and steamy but also heart warming and beautiful. Above all else, they became friends. 

The half start off is because there were times it got a little confusing for a minute or two when the story's perspective changed from Rafe to Sophie and vice versa. Not enough to damage the story in any way though. 
All in all a FABULOUS book.
I don't mince my words, so I confess I was worried I wouldn't like it. How do you tell a friend you didn't like what she wrote right? I am very happy to say I LOVED it and can't wait for the next book.

Oh... yah... let's not forget to talk about that ending. You are mean Erin. That was not fair.

Find the book at:

(I will share the Amazon link as soon as its available)



Comments

Popular posts from this blog

The Prince of Broadway (Uptown Girls #2) by Joanna Shupe

Another masterpiece by Jonna Shupe! I loved every second of this book and I am already a third into the next book in the Uptown Girls  series. The Greene sisters are a hoot and the man they fall for can do nothing but be at their mercy.  Blurb: In the second novel in Joanna Shupe's the Uptown Girl series, a ruthless casino owner bent on revenge finds his plans upended by a beautiful woman who proves to be more determined than he is—and too irresistible to deny. Powerful casino owner. Ruthless mastermind. Destroyer of men. He lives in the shadows... As the owner of the city's most exclusive casino, Clayton Madden holds the fortunes of prominent families in the palms of his hands every night. There is one particular family he burns to ruin, however, one that has escaped his grasp... until now. She is society's darling... Florence Greene is no one's fool. She knows Clayton Madden is using her to ruin her prestigious family... and she's using him right back. She plans t

The Gilded Ones (Deathless #1) by Namina Forna

There was a time where I loved nothing more than a good YA fantasy. I guess that time is passed... either that or the quality of YA books coming out has fallen. This wasn't a bad book, it just was underwhelming . It has a very good concept, a good start, a good climax point, but everything else felt flat. Deka leaves in fear of the Blood Ceremony Day- the day she finds out if her blood runs pure (red) or if she has gold blood, which is met with a death sentence. Needless to say, her blood runs gold. She is killed again and again just to wake, limbs reattaching themselves... It is a gory and interesting start. I was intrigued as to what she was and where this was going.  Someone from the capital comes an offers her a deal: fight for the emperor with other girls like her or stay at the village being killed until someone figures out how to give her her true death. Let's face it, it is an easy choice.  The book celebrates female friendships, sisterhood! Families from circumstance a

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.