Skip to main content

Hating to Love You by Erin Rylie [arc review]

Loving the cover for Hating to Love You
I am proud to say I am friends with this wonderful new writer. Her book was great. If you are a romance lover, give this a go!

*Adult Content*
Blurb:

Rafe Pierce just wants to keep his head down and earn his next promotion. Becoming Houston’s “Hot Cop” is his worst nightmare, and things only get worse when the sexiest reporter he’s ever met starts digging through his past. Sophie Klein has the power to expose a childhood he’d rather keep hidden, so why can’t he stay away from her?



He’s everything Sophie Klein hates: brash, arrogant, and hot as hell. When a chance encounter with a bachelorette party makes Rafe a social-media sensation, Sophie is the lucky reporter chosen to tell his story. She can’t deny the chemistry between them, but is determined to keep her distance. Unfortunately for her, a drunken hookup in a bar supply closet ensures she will be spending at least the next nine months with him…



4.5 Stars! 

Let's talk first about Rafe... swoooooooon! 
I am very glad I call Erin 'my girlfriend', it would be rather odd how badly I swoon over Rafe otherwise. Seriously... Like... I want to get in his pants. Bad. 
The man was pure freaking perfection. Why oh Why man like that don't exist in real life? So unfair.
He did everything right for Sophie. He fought for her and stayed by her side the whole time.

Sophie was a good character too. She had a fun personality, plenty of sass and was super sweet. I rather liked her. I wasn't always on her side, but I understood where she came from. When you've been burnt from past relationships so many times it is hard to trust again. 

The chemistry between the main characters was spot on. Hot and steamy but also heart warming and beautiful. Above all else, they became friends. 

The half start off is because there were times it got a little confusing for a minute or two when the story's perspective changed from Rafe to Sophie and vice versa. Not enough to damage the story in any way though. 
All in all a FABULOUS book.
I don't mince my words, so I confess I was worried I wouldn't like it. How do you tell a friend you didn't like what she wrote right? I am very happy to say I LOVED it and can't wait for the next book.

Oh... yah... let's not forget to talk about that ending. You are mean Erin. That was not fair.

Find the book at:

(I will share the Amazon link as soon as its available)



Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

Guest Author Q&A with Tijan- Just my all time favorite romance writer!

2018 has started really well here at Glimpses Of My Books!  Last month I had one of my all time favorite Young Adult writer gracing us with her presence ( Morgan Rhodes ), this month I have the author that has in a very short period of time became my ALL TIME favorite romance writer (seriously... I have read about 10 of her books and just bought another 4 this week)! To think I didn't know her this time last year... sacrilege!  If you like sexy romance stories with depth and great characters give her books a go! Check out this post for the review on her latest book,  Ryan's Bed Some of Tijan's books that I have come to Love I am so very excited to do this Q&A with you! Ever since I found your books (thanks to a bookstagram friend) I have been hooked. And your last book, Ryan’s Bed, was pure perfection! THANK YOU!!! When did you start writing? Was it a hobby at first or did you always wanted to be a writer? This will make me sound crazy, b