Skip to main content

Love, Sincerely, Yours by Sara Ney and Meghan Quinn

If the Blurb alone doesn't get you interested in this book I will be surprised. My beautiful friend Becky gave me this book and I might maybe have put a book by one of these fabulous authors up on my tbr... as in, the next read... maybe... 🤣


Blurb:
Pic by @glimpses_of_my_books
Dear Mister...**strike out** no, too formal.
Hey there sweet cheeks *strike out* no, too forward.

To whom it may concern,
Full disclosure; before we move forward with this email, I would like it to be known that I have consumed an adequate amount of alcoholic beverages to intoxicate myself tonight. Three margaritas, two shots, and one beer—because it was free.
I think it’s important to be open and honest with your co-workers, don’t you?
So here I am, being honest. Drunk but honest. Or just drunk with lust? You decide.
I like you so much it’s clouding my judgment and making me do things I never would sober. Like write this letter.
I have a hopeless, foolish, schoolgirl crush on you when you are the last person on earth I should be falling for. Did you know people around the office call you a sadist? An egomaniac. An insensitive, arrogant prick. Your bark is worse then your bite, and you don’t scare me. The fact is, I’d love that bite of yours to nip at my bare skin while we’re both wearing nothing but sheets.
For once I want you to look at me as more than one of your employees. 
And as long as we're being honest, that navy blue suit you wear? With the crisp white shirt? It really makes me want to loosen your tie and show you who’s boss. 
Love,
Sincerely,
Yours.


5 Stars

I absolutely loved the banter between the main characters, it was such a fan read. From the very first email to the last I was on pins and needles excitedly awaiting for what beautiful feisty Peyton would say next. 
Often when I read a romance novel I am head over hills over moody broody male characters, and I did love Rome. BUT, in Love Sincerely Yours I have to say the character that stole my heart was actually Peyton. She was funny, charming, and super clever. I need a Peyton in my life. And than I need Becky (the friend that gave me the book), Peyton and I to go to Vegas or something. We would have fun :) 
Rome was amazing as well. He is an ass and he knows it. I like that most about him. He doesn't make excuses for being the way he is, he just is... 
The chemistry between them is pure perfection, they completely each other beautifully. She makes him a better person and he makes her a stronger one. 

I have only one complaint::: where is the next book? because Rome's bestie NEEDS a book. He was hilarious. The perfect secondary character. Loved Him! Give it to meeeeeeeeeee! NOW!! pretty please?!

Find the book at:

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

The Prince of Broadway (Uptown Girls #2) by Joanna Shupe

Another masterpiece by Jonna Shupe! I loved every second of this book and I am already a third into the next book in the Uptown Girls  series. The Greene sisters are a hoot and the man they fall for can do nothing but be at their mercy.  Blurb: In the second novel in Joanna Shupe's the Uptown Girl series, a ruthless casino owner bent on revenge finds his plans upended by a beautiful woman who proves to be more determined than he is—and too irresistible to deny. Powerful casino owner. Ruthless mastermind. Destroyer of men. He lives in the shadows... As the owner of the city's most exclusive casino, Clayton Madden holds the fortunes of prominent families in the palms of his hands every night. There is one particular family he burns to ruin, however, one that has escaped his grasp... until now. She is society's darling... Florence Greene is no one's fool. She knows Clayton Madden is using her to ruin her prestigious family... and she's using him right back. She plans t

The Gilded Ones (Deathless #1) by Namina Forna

There was a time where I loved nothing more than a good YA fantasy. I guess that time is passed... either that or the quality of YA books coming out has fallen. This wasn't a bad book, it just was underwhelming . It has a very good concept, a good start, a good climax point, but everything else felt flat. Deka leaves in fear of the Blood Ceremony Day- the day she finds out if her blood runs pure (red) or if she has gold blood, which is met with a death sentence. Needless to say, her blood runs gold. She is killed again and again just to wake, limbs reattaching themselves... It is a gory and interesting start. I was intrigued as to what she was and where this was going.  Someone from the capital comes an offers her a deal: fight for the emperor with other girls like her or stay at the village being killed until someone figures out how to give her her true death. Let's face it, it is an easy choice.  The book celebrates female friendships, sisterhood! Families from circumstance a

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.