Skip to main content

2018 Favorites

I can't believe another year is gone. Time flies...
2018 has been an amazing reading year. I surpassed my reading goal and discovered tons of amazing new authors. Just like last year I can't choose a favorite book for the year, not even five... so once again I will share one to three favorite books per month (as I've read). It will be a mix of romance books and young adult and all titles will take you to the book's review. Have fun browsing! 
Ready?






JANUARY


Ryan's Bed by Tijan (Contemporary Romance)

FEBRUARY


November 9 by Coleen Hoover (Contemporary Romance/New Adult)

MARCH



APRIL/MAY


JUNE

Dirty Exes by Rachel Van Dyken (Contemporary Romance)

More than Words by Mia Sheridan (Contemporary Romance/New Adult)

Dare Me by Rebecca Shea (Contemporary Romance)

JULY


Bad for You by J Daniels (Contemporary Romance)


AUGUST

Down to You by Jayne Frost (Rock Star Romance)

SEPTEMBER



OCTOBER

All My Life by Prescott Lane (Contemporary Romance)


NOVEMBER



DECEMBER

Highlander Ever After by Paula Quinn (Historical romance)

Seducing Cinderella by Gina L Maxwell (Contemporary Romance)

Trigger by JL Drake (Dark Romance) - I am writing a review for the trilogy at the moment. It will be up soon.

A lot of these books where given to me in exchange for honest reviews by authors, PR companies, etc. A HUGE thank you goes to all of you that keep my book obsession growing and my TBR impossible to handle! 

Sadly, liking everything you read is impossible and although I try my hardest to always finish a book it doesn't always happens. I had a few low rating book this year, some even by authors I considered fail proof till now 🙈 I was going to share the list here but it doesn't feel right. You can always check my GoodReads account if you want to know or ask me directly.

Happy Reading Sunnies!


Comments

  1. Great favorites list!! I added a lot of these to my TBR 😁

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. YAY!! Glad to add some fab books to your TBR! :)

      Delete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

Guest Author Q&A with Tijan- Just my all time favorite romance writer!

2018 has started really well here at Glimpses Of My Books!  Last month I had one of my all time favorite Young Adult writer gracing us with her presence ( Morgan Rhodes ), this month I have the author that has in a very short period of time became my ALL TIME favorite romance writer (seriously... I have read about 10 of her books and just bought another 4 this week)! To think I didn't know her this time last year... sacrilege!  If you like sexy romance stories with depth and great characters give her books a go! Check out this post for the review on her latest book,  Ryan's Bed Some of Tijan's books that I have come to Love I am so very excited to do this Q&A with you! Ever since I found your books (thanks to a bookstagram friend) I have been hooked. And your last book, Ryan’s Bed, was pure perfection! THANK YOU!!! When did you start writing? Was it a hobby at first or did you always wanted to be a writer? This will make me sound crazy, b