Skip to main content

My Commander by Alanea Alder- 5 billion stars!!!!!!

My Commander, Alanea Alder
So far, my favorite read of the year! The latest book in this series came out this past April and I have been dying to start it. Immediately after I finished the first book I went online and ordered the rest. This book was phenomenal. I could not stop laughing from beginning to end. It had the utmost perfect balance between humor and romance. The perfect pnr! 
I seriously cannot recommend this enough and cannot wait for the other books in this series to arrive.

Here is the Blurb:
In book one you meet our delicious Alpha Unit leader Aiden McKenzie. When the topic of grandchildren comes up during a weekly sewing circle the matriarchs of the founding families seek out the witch Elder to scry to see if their sons have mates. They are shocked to discover that many of their sons' mates are out in the world and are human!

Fearing that their future human daughters-in-law will end up dead before being claimed and providing them with grandchildren to spoil, they convince their own mates that something must be done. After gathering all of the warriors together in a fake award ceremony the witch Elder casts a spell to pull the men’s mates to them, whether they want it or not.

Aiden is adamant that he doesn’t need a mate and that they would only get in the way, little does he realize Fate is sending him his mate first! He meets his destined mate Meryn Evans and things go downhill from there. In the first twenty four hours she kicks, screams and knocks her bear shifting mate unconscious. They eventually discover that life before finding each other may have been good, but life afterwards is perfect, even if it involves super soaker battles and accidentally discharging hand grenades.
 


5 stars ain't enough :)

So, lets start with our girl, Meryn. OMG! She was fabulous! The girl had a big mouth and knew exactly what to say to get what she wanted. She is geeky and eccentric but she is also fierce and on point. An introvert and a trouble maker wrap up in one. No one could have one up on her, even less the fearsome strong Alpha Unit Commander. He was at a lost with our firecracker.

"You locked her in the trunk?!" "She was kicking me." Aiden protested. "She is human and half your size!" "You don't understand, she is a terrorist!"- Aiden's mom and Aiden

Aiden was perfection. The shifter of my dreams. I want one. Pretty please! LOL
He is the perfect combo of overpowering, strong, demanding, possessive male and a caring, loving and protective mate. He doesn't understand woman or relationships, even less a human one (which made the single funniest thing I ever read in my life!). But he tried, all the way he tried everything in his power to make her happy. It was adorable!


"You're so cute." She smiled up at him. Aiden was glad to see that the traces of fear were gone. He frowned 

down at her. "I am not cute. I am a ferocious killing machine. Paranormals everywhere tremble before me." "My teddy bear." She pulled on his shirt until he was bent down enough to reach her lips and kissed him. He looked over to see Colton about to say something. "Not a motherfucking word." He warned.


This was one of the funniest books I have ever read. I was -SERIOUSLY- almost peeing myself in the couch while reading this. The drama, the angst, the paranormal elements... everything about this book was perfectly done.

GO READ

Find the Book at:
Amazon
Barnes and Noble
Book Depository
Kobo

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation