Skip to main content

First Wrap Up of 2018!


Hello sunnies!
It has been a busy month in my art room and I am slowly learning to appreciate having audio books on while I paint! If it weren't for audio books and rereads I would not have managed that many books this month.

Any-who, bellow are the books I read this month and the rating (in the order they were read). For full reviews just visit the home page, they are all there (well, Sleeping Giants will be there tomorrow!) 🙂


  • Anna dressed in blood by Kendare Blake (audio)- 2.5 ⭐⭐
  • The Mortician's Daughter by CC HUnter- 4.75 ⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • Losing it by Cora Carmack (audio)- 4 ⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • One is a Promise by Pam Godwin- 2.5 ⭐⭐
  • The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco (reread)- 5 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • The Heart Forger by Rin Chupeco (release date: March 20th)- 5+ 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
  • Faking it by Cora Carmack (audio)- 5 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • Lover Awakened by JR Wards- 4 ⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • Dirty by Kylie Scott (audio)- 4 ⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • The Cruel Prince by Holly Black- 3.5 ⭐⭐⭐
  • Crystal Storm by Morgan Rhodes (reread)- 4 ⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • Gathering Darkness by Morgan Rhodes (reread)- 5 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • Crystal Storm by Morgan Rhodes (reread)- 5 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • Immortal Reign by Morgan Rhodes- 5 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • Three is a War by Pam Godwin- 2.5 ⭐⭐
  • Unraveled by Lauren Dane- 3.75 ⭐⭐⭐
  • Sleeping Giants by Sylvain Neuvel (audio)- 4 ⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • Ryans Bed by Tijan- 5+ 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation