Skip to main content

Guest Author Q&A with Tijan- Just my all time favorite romance writer!

2018 has started really well here at Glimpses Of My Books! 
Last month I had one of my all time favorite Young Adult writer gracing us with her presence (Morgan Rhodes), this month I have the author that has in a very short period of time became my ALL TIME favorite romance writer (seriously... I have read about 10 of her books and just bought another 4 this week)! To think I didn't know her this time last year... sacrilege! 
If you like sexy romance stories with depth and great characters give her books a go!
Check out this post for the review on her latest book, Ryan's Bed

Some of Tijan's books that I have come to Love

I am so very excited to do this Q&A with you!
Ever since I found your books (thanks to a bookstagram friend) I have been hooked. And your last book, Ryan’s Bed, was pure perfection!

THANK YOU!!!

When did you start writing? Was it a hobby at first or did you always wanted to be a writer?

This will make me sound crazy, but it really was because I was going to go nuts if I didn’t. I never considered myself a writer, but I had these characters and worlds and storylines in my head. They just kept coming, more and more. So, one day I was at my family’s cabin and I couldn’t take it anymore. I turned my dad’s old computer on, not even knowing if it would work, and then I started typing. As soon as I began, it clicked with me. I knew that I had to be a writer. I was as surprised as everyone else!

When you are not writing what genre do you enjoy reading? 

I enjoy young adult, paranormal romance, and lately I’ve started getting into psychological thrillers/suspense books. Very fun!

Of all the books you have written, do you have a favorite? Which one?

No favorite! I tend to love the one I’m writing, but I think that’s more because I have to enjoy it to write it, you know?

Your books are all very different from each other, mafia romance, high school romance, supernatural… where do you get your ideas/inspirations from?

Who knows. Lol! Could be just an idea, a feeling, a movie, a song. I wrote Cole because I had an idea driving through an intersection one day.

Your newest release, Ryan’s Bed, made me cry my heart out. It is a tad heavier than the other books from you that I have read. How along did take you to write it? How hard was it? And what was the inspiration for it?

I started writing it a year ago, then had to push pause for a bit. I started it again recently and it probably took me three months to finish! I don’t really know where the inspiration came, to be honest.

What other books do you have coming out this year that we should keep an eye on? I am ‘no-so-secretly’ dying for Carter 3, is it happening?

I’m not sure about Carter 3. The characters are just not talking to me. I have actually quite a few more young adult books chirping though. I’m hoping to get Heather Jax’s book out, and then we’ll see what projects I can finally share! I do have Bad Boy Brody coming May 7th too!

And for the fun of it… if you were to give Ryan’s Bed a sound track, what 2-3 songs would be on it?

Barbies by Pink, Broken People by Rag n Bone Man, Punching in a Dream- stripped by The Naked and Famous, Oh Brother by Cyrus Reynolds.

Thank you so so so much for being with me and my readers today! I am very much looking forward to reading your other books! 

Find Tijan and her books at: Her websiteFacebook - Twitter - Pinterest - Goodreads - Amazon


Comments

  1. Replies
    1. neh...thank YOU for writing amazing books and keeping my late evenings interesting :)

      Delete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation