Skip to main content

Deep (Stage Dive #4) by Kylie Scott- 5 Stars

Deep- Kylie Scott
I am so sad this is the last book, I need MORE!!!!
I loved EVERY SINGLE ONE of the Stage Dive guys. All their stories were unique, romantic, passionate, perfect! This series is no shadow of doubt one of the best rock-star series out there. The male characters are amazing but the girls are phenomenal too!
Off I go to read the Dive Bar series I guess (I already read Dirty a while back, review here)

Deep was just as amazing as the other books. I LOVED Ben. Sure, he drove me crazy at times... but that is all part of the fun with these boys right?

We have known Liz for sometime now,  she is Anne's little sister. She immediately had a huge crush on Ben and struggles to leave him alone. He tries his best to stay away from her. One, because he doesn't do relationships; and two, because that would destroy his friendship with Mal, who warned him to stay the hell away from his little sister-in-law. Things obviously don't work out quite like Mal would have hoped. Their paths don't just cross, Liz manages to get exactly what she wanted from Ben...and then what she didn't want too...
Ben freaks out at the idea of being a dad, he tries to pull himself together but it takes him sometime to get his act together. 
All in all this book has what I now consider Kylie Scott trade marks: humour, romance, depth of character! This was beautiful. Go Read!

“You’re giving him a place to belong, things to plan for, a life outside of all of this. Idiot didn’t even realize he needed it, but he does. You’re grounding him. No one else has given him that in a long time.” 

Blurb:
Positive. With two little lines on a pregnancy test, everything in Lizzy Rollins' ordinary life is about to change forever. And all because of one big mistake in Vegas with Ben Nicholson, the irresistibly sexy bass player for Stage Dive. So what if Ben's the only man she's ever met who can make her feel completely safe, cherished, and out of control with desire at the same time? Lizzy knows the gorgeous rock star isn't looking for anything more permanent than a good time, no matter how much she wishes differently.

Ben knows Lizzy is off limits. Completely and utterly. She's his best friend's little sister now, and no matter how hot the chemistry is between them, no matter how sweet and sexy she is, he's not going to go there. But when Ben is forced to keep the one girl he's always had a weakness for out of trouble in Sin City, he quickly learns that what happens in Vegas, doesn't always stay there. Now he and Lizzie are connected in the deepest way possible... but will it lead to a connection of the heart?

If you haven't read anything by Kylie Scott yet you are MAD. GO GO GO GO!!!

Find the book:

Comments

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

Guest Author Q&A with Tijan- Just my all time favorite romance writer!

2018 has started really well here at Glimpses Of My Books!  Last month I had one of my all time favorite Young Adult writer gracing us with her presence ( Morgan Rhodes ), this month I have the author that has in a very short period of time became my ALL TIME favorite romance writer (seriously... I have read about 10 of her books and just bought another 4 this week)! To think I didn't know her this time last year... sacrilege!  If you like sexy romance stories with depth and great characters give her books a go! Check out this post for the review on her latest book,  Ryan's Bed Some of Tijan's books that I have come to Love I am so very excited to do this Q&A with you! Ever since I found your books (thanks to a bookstagram friend) I have been hooked. And your last book, Ryan’s Bed, was pure perfection! THANK YOU!!! When did you start writing? Was it a hobby at first or did you always wanted to be a writer? This will make me sound crazy, b