Skip to main content

Deep (Stage Dive #4) by Kylie Scott- 5 Stars

Deep- Kylie Scott
I am so sad this is the last book, I need MORE!!!!
I loved EVERY SINGLE ONE of the Stage Dive guys. All their stories were unique, romantic, passionate, perfect! This series is no shadow of doubt one of the best rock-star series out there. The male characters are amazing but the girls are phenomenal too!
Off I go to read the Dive Bar series I guess (I already read Dirty a while back, review here)

Deep was just as amazing as the other books. I LOVED Ben. Sure, he drove me crazy at times... but that is all part of the fun with these boys right?

We have known Liz for sometime now,  she is Anne's little sister. She immediately had a huge crush on Ben and struggles to leave him alone. He tries his best to stay away from her. One, because he doesn't do relationships; and two, because that would destroy his friendship with Mal, who warned him to stay the hell away from his little sister-in-law. Things obviously don't work out quite like Mal would have hoped. Their paths don't just cross, Liz manages to get exactly what she wanted from Ben...and then what she didn't want too...
Ben freaks out at the idea of being a dad, he tries to pull himself together but it takes him sometime to get his act together. 
All in all this book has what I now consider Kylie Scott trade marks: humour, romance, depth of character! This was beautiful. Go Read!

“You’re giving him a place to belong, things to plan for, a life outside of all of this. Idiot didn’t even realize he needed it, but he does. You’re grounding him. No one else has given him that in a long time.” 

Blurb:
Positive. With two little lines on a pregnancy test, everything in Lizzy Rollins' ordinary life is about to change forever. And all because of one big mistake in Vegas with Ben Nicholson, the irresistibly sexy bass player for Stage Dive. So what if Ben's the only man she's ever met who can make her feel completely safe, cherished, and out of control with desire at the same time? Lizzy knows the gorgeous rock star isn't looking for anything more permanent than a good time, no matter how much she wishes differently.

Ben knows Lizzy is off limits. Completely and utterly. She's his best friend's little sister now, and no matter how hot the chemistry is between them, no matter how sweet and sexy she is, he's not going to go there. But when Ben is forced to keep the one girl he's always had a weakness for out of trouble in Sin City, he quickly learns that what happens in Vegas, doesn't always stay there. Now he and Lizzie are connected in the deepest way possible... but will it lead to a connection of the heart?

If you haven't read anything by Kylie Scott yet you are MAD. GO GO GO GO!!!

Find the book:

Comments

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

The Prince of Broadway (Uptown Girls #2) by Joanna Shupe

Another masterpiece by Jonna Shupe! I loved every second of this book and I am already a third into the next book in the Uptown Girls  series. The Greene sisters are a hoot and the man they fall for can do nothing but be at their mercy.  Blurb: In the second novel in Joanna Shupe's the Uptown Girl series, a ruthless casino owner bent on revenge finds his plans upended by a beautiful woman who proves to be more determined than he is—and too irresistible to deny. Powerful casino owner. Ruthless mastermind. Destroyer of men. He lives in the shadows... As the owner of the city's most exclusive casino, Clayton Madden holds the fortunes of prominent families in the palms of his hands every night. There is one particular family he burns to ruin, however, one that has escaped his grasp... until now. She is society's darling... Florence Greene is no one's fool. She knows Clayton Madden is using her to ruin her prestigious family... and she's using him right back. She plans t

The Gilded Ones (Deathless #1) by Namina Forna

There was a time where I loved nothing more than a good YA fantasy. I guess that time is passed... either that or the quality of YA books coming out has fallen. This wasn't a bad book, it just was underwhelming . It has a very good concept, a good start, a good climax point, but everything else felt flat. Deka leaves in fear of the Blood Ceremony Day- the day she finds out if her blood runs pure (red) or if she has gold blood, which is met with a death sentence. Needless to say, her blood runs gold. She is killed again and again just to wake, limbs reattaching themselves... It is a gory and interesting start. I was intrigued as to what she was and where this was going.  Someone from the capital comes an offers her a deal: fight for the emperor with other girls like her or stay at the village being killed until someone figures out how to give her her true death. Let's face it, it is an easy choice.  The book celebrates female friendships, sisterhood! Families from circumstance a

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.