Skip to main content

Lead (Stage Dive #3) by Kylie Scott 4.5/5 stars

OmG! I now know why almost everyone that loves this series loves Jimmy! It took a while there, but
when Lena and Jimmy finally kissed, all pieces fell into their right place, everything made sense, and you will understand what I mean when you read it (or if you have read it).
But I am getting ahead of myself here... it is the excitement and beauty that was Jimmy Ferris, you will have to forgive me!

Here is the blurb:


As the lead singer of Stage Dive, Jimmy is used to getting whatever he wants, whenever he wants it, whether it's booze, drugs, or women. However, when a PR disaster serves as a wake-up call about his life and lands him in rehab, he finds himself with Lena, a new assistant to keep him out of trouble.


Lena's not willing to take any crap from the sexy rocker and is determined to keep their relationship completely professional, despite their sizzling chemistry. But when Jimmy pushes her too far and Lena leaves, he realizes that he may just have lost the best thing that ever happened to him.

I loved Lena. She made no excuses for his actions or for hers, she knew from the beginning exactly what she was getting into, she knew she was falling for a self-centered womanizer and knew there was no future for them... it all made for some rather funny scenes!

"Fancy falling for someone you didn't even particularly like half the damn time. Who did something so stupid? I mean apart from me obviously."

Jimmy is an ass. I didn't particularly like his small appearances in the first book or in the second. He is an alcoholic, has lived the rock star life to its max. But, he goes to rehab, gets better, and Lena is employed as his new assistant. He doesn't like his assistants... so you can guess how well he treats her.

As the book progresses we find that there is a lot more to Jimmy than first impressions show. And the more Lena gets to know him the more she loves him (as did I and I'm sure everyone that read their story). I simply dare you to not fall in love with Jimmy!

“Don’t hate me, Lena,” he whispered. “You want to be mad at me when I do dumb things, that’s fine. But don’t ever hate me. I couldn’t take that, not from you.”

And of-course, just like the last book, my favorite thing about it is that the other characters, specially David Ferris, all play a special, even if small part in the book.

Find the book at:
Kylie Scott
Amazon
Barnes & Nobble
Kobo
Audible
iTunes

Comments

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

Guest Author Q&A with Tijan- Just my all time favorite romance writer!

2018 has started really well here at Glimpses Of My Books!  Last month I had one of my all time favorite Young Adult writer gracing us with her presence ( Morgan Rhodes ), this month I have the author that has in a very short period of time became my ALL TIME favorite romance writer (seriously... I have read about 10 of her books and just bought another 4 this week)! To think I didn't know her this time last year... sacrilege!  If you like sexy romance stories with depth and great characters give her books a go! Check out this post for the review on her latest book,  Ryan's Bed Some of Tijan's books that I have come to Love I am so very excited to do this Q&A with you! Ever since I found your books (thanks to a bookstagram friend) I have been hooked. And your last book, Ryan’s Bed, was pure perfection! THANK YOU!!! When did you start writing? Was it a hobby at first or did you always wanted to be a writer? This will make me sound crazy, b