Skip to main content

Lead (Stage Dive #3) by Kylie Scott 4.5/5 stars

OmG! I now know why almost everyone that loves this series loves Jimmy! It took a while there, but
when Lena and Jimmy finally kissed, all pieces fell into their right place, everything made sense, and you will understand what I mean when you read it (or if you have read it).
But I am getting ahead of myself here... it is the excitement and beauty that was Jimmy Ferris, you will have to forgive me!

Here is the blurb:


As the lead singer of Stage Dive, Jimmy is used to getting whatever he wants, whenever he wants it, whether it's booze, drugs, or women. However, when a PR disaster serves as a wake-up call about his life and lands him in rehab, he finds himself with Lena, a new assistant to keep him out of trouble.


Lena's not willing to take any crap from the sexy rocker and is determined to keep their relationship completely professional, despite their sizzling chemistry. But when Jimmy pushes her too far and Lena leaves, he realizes that he may just have lost the best thing that ever happened to him.

I loved Lena. She made no excuses for his actions or for hers, she knew from the beginning exactly what she was getting into, she knew she was falling for a self-centered womanizer and knew there was no future for them... it all made for some rather funny scenes!

"Fancy falling for someone you didn't even particularly like half the damn time. Who did something so stupid? I mean apart from me obviously."

Jimmy is an ass. I didn't particularly like his small appearances in the first book or in the second. He is an alcoholic, has lived the rock star life to its max. But, he goes to rehab, gets better, and Lena is employed as his new assistant. He doesn't like his assistants... so you can guess how well he treats her.

As the book progresses we find that there is a lot more to Jimmy than first impressions show. And the more Lena gets to know him the more she loves him (as did I and I'm sure everyone that read their story). I simply dare you to not fall in love with Jimmy!

“Don’t hate me, Lena,” he whispered. “You want to be mad at me when I do dumb things, that’s fine. But don’t ever hate me. I couldn’t take that, not from you.”

And of-course, just like the last book, my favorite thing about it is that the other characters, specially David Ferris, all play a special, even if small part in the book.

Find the book at:
Kylie Scott
Amazon
Barnes & Nobble
Kobo
Audible
iTunes

Comments

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

The Prince of Broadway (Uptown Girls #2) by Joanna Shupe

Another masterpiece by Jonna Shupe! I loved every second of this book and I am already a third into the next book in the Uptown Girls  series. The Greene sisters are a hoot and the man they fall for can do nothing but be at their mercy.  Blurb: In the second novel in Joanna Shupe's the Uptown Girl series, a ruthless casino owner bent on revenge finds his plans upended by a beautiful woman who proves to be more determined than he is—and too irresistible to deny. Powerful casino owner. Ruthless mastermind. Destroyer of men. He lives in the shadows... As the owner of the city's most exclusive casino, Clayton Madden holds the fortunes of prominent families in the palms of his hands every night. There is one particular family he burns to ruin, however, one that has escaped his grasp... until now. She is society's darling... Florence Greene is no one's fool. She knows Clayton Madden is using her to ruin her prestigious family... and she's using him right back. She plans t

The Gilded Ones (Deathless #1) by Namina Forna

There was a time where I loved nothing more than a good YA fantasy. I guess that time is passed... either that or the quality of YA books coming out has fallen. This wasn't a bad book, it just was underwhelming . It has a very good concept, a good start, a good climax point, but everything else felt flat. Deka leaves in fear of the Blood Ceremony Day- the day she finds out if her blood runs pure (red) or if she has gold blood, which is met with a death sentence. Needless to say, her blood runs gold. She is killed again and again just to wake, limbs reattaching themselves... It is a gory and interesting start. I was intrigued as to what she was and where this was going.  Someone from the capital comes an offers her a deal: fight for the emperor with other girls like her or stay at the village being killed until someone figures out how to give her her true death. Let's face it, it is an easy choice.  The book celebrates female friendships, sisterhood! Families from circumstance a

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.