Skip to main content

Twist (Dive Bar #2) by Kylie Scott - 5 Stars

Twist, Kylie Scott
And the Kylie Scott obsession continues...
I knew I was going to like this, there was no doubt in my mind. After all... I love everything Kylie Scott writes. But this... this was even better than expected. This book had all the things necessary for an epic romance novel.

The Blurb:
When his younger brother loses interest in online dating, hot, bearded, bartender extraordinaire, Joe Collins, only intends to log into his account and shut it down. Until he reads about her.

Alex Parks is funny, friendly, and pretty much everything he's been looking for in a woman. And in no time at all they're emailing up a storm, telling each other their deepest darkest secrets... apart from the one that really matters.

And when it comes to love, serving it straight up works better than with a twist.

As per usual with Kylie Scott it had plenty of funny light hearted moments as well as a heart melting worthy romance! There is very little chance (none in my personal opinion) that you will not like both main characters. 

Alex is a determined woman, for better and for worse. She is also courageous. I mean, who just pack and go to meet a guy miles and miles away that you only knew through the internet? Oh... wait... me! I did that. Married to the duche now... 🤣 As you can tell, I have personal reasons for liking her! 

Joe did a very wrong thing, but it is impossible to dislike him for it, he is such a sweet guy. He is honest, hardworking, reliable... he may not be the kind of guy (look wise) that Alex usually goes for, but their romance goes to show how much personality can change the way you see someone. 

Their friendship was spot on too and I loved that they tried that first, that they were friends before they gave into their attraction. 

But... I confess that my favorite part was when she went to Nell's wedding and Mal from the Stage Dive series opened the door. I literally screamed! I am so so soooo not ready to say goodbye to my Stage Dive boys, so finding Jimmy and Mal there with the kiddos put a massive smile on my face. 

Bring on Chaser ---that's the next book for you that hide under a rock!!!! 🤣---

Twist, Kylie Scott


Find the book at: 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

Guest Author Q&A with Tijan- Just my all time favorite romance writer!

2018 has started really well here at Glimpses Of My Books!  Last month I had one of my all time favorite Young Adult writer gracing us with her presence ( Morgan Rhodes ), this month I have the author that has in a very short period of time became my ALL TIME favorite romance writer (seriously... I have read about 10 of her books and just bought another 4 this week)! To think I didn't know her this time last year... sacrilege!  If you like sexy romance stories with depth and great characters give her books a go! Check out this post for the review on her latest book,  Ryan's Bed Some of Tijan's books that I have come to Love I am so very excited to do this Q&A with you! Ever since I found your books (thanks to a bookstagram friend) I have been hooked. And your last book, Ryan’s Bed, was pure perfection! THANK YOU!!! When did you start writing? Was it a hobby at first or did you always wanted to be a writer? This will make me sound crazy, b