Skip to main content

Book Sacrifice Tags

I saw this in  Story and Somnomancy's blog    and I thought it was epic. Not that I am ever critical... 
(don't laugh...)
PS- I am only using as option books that I have the physical copies for 🙂⚔



Night Circus

1. A Least Favorite Book

Situation: Apparently global warming = suddenly frozen wasteland. Your only hope of survival for warmth is to burn a book. Which book will you not regret lighting?

Acofas that would for sure be my answer! But since I don't... Ever the Hunted? Acowar? I didn't hate these book but I will never read them again either... I considered Night Circus, I liked that book less than these two. But it has such a pretty cover! hehe


2. An Over-Hyped Book



The Hate you Give
Situation: You’re in a store when the zombie apocalypse hits. The military informs everyone that over-hyped books are the zombies’ only weakness. What book that everyone else says is amazing but you disliked so you start chucking at the zombies?


The Hate you Give. The rant on this book is long and I am not going to bore you all with it. Just click here for my review... I really disliked that book and I am getting really tired of seeing ads for the movie on my phone too. I feel people are so hyped up over the polemical subject the book touches they are ignoring quality, accuracy, fairness...





Lord of Shadows



3. A Sequel


Situation: A torrential downpour. What sequel are you willing to use as an umbrella to protect yourself?


Lord of Shadows. I love the shadowhunters world but I think that perhaps I need a break from it. The stories are becoming far to predictable for me. I struggled with this one a lot. Review here.


4. A Classic
Situation: You’re in English class and your professor raves about a Classic that “transcends time”. If given the opportunity to travel back in time, which Classic would you try to stop from ever publishing?
Don't hate me guys but....Huckleberry Finn. I was soooooo bored. I like classics but this one just didn't do it for me.


Alright... I tag the lovely @suey_library and @onceupon_a_bookdream and whoever else feels like doing it! Go Go Go

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation