Skip to main content

Dirty Exes by Rachel Van Dyken- 5 Stars [arc review]

Yes yes and yes! This was fantastic!
I read this book in one sitting while on the plane on my way to New York (BookCon, post on that coming soon).

It follows the story of Blaire, a PI focused on exposing the cheaters of the world. She is good at it too. 
Her new assignment however is on an old friend and flame, the boy from her dreams that left her in order to pursuit his football career. To treat him like any other client proves difficult, she loved him once and is still attracted to him. Luckily for her his best friend is willing to help her out a little. He is funny and friendly and she is captivated by him from the start. As he is with her... One impossible job, two men she is attracted to, a cheater to be exposed... 

I  loved this book! 
I laughed and got goosebumps often. 
Blaire was a hilarious character. Some of the situations she found herself in while doing her job where priceless. From the first to the last page she did not fail to make me smile.

Jessie, her ex, has a complicated life. Married but not married. It was hard to understand the guy and why he put up with the things he did. He cares a lot about Blaire but he also needs to get his affairs in order and that does not happen until the very end.

Collin, Jessies' best friend was a hoot. Everytime he talked I laughed. And the chemistry between him and Blaire was off the charts. 

I cannot recommed this enough sunnies! Go Read!




Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation