Skip to main content

Dare Me by Rebecca Shea- Is a million Stars possible?

WOW!!! What just happened?
The Romance Gods have spoken:
 Rebecca Shea's Dare Me must be read by every romance reader in the nation! Go Go Go

With that start I guess my opinion on the book is rather clear 🙂💗
Dare Me, Rebecca Shea

Synopsis:

Five coworkers.
Four drinks.
Three glances.
Two fleeting smiles.
One dare.

A dare that will change my life.

That’s all it takes to send me plummeting into the arms of the mysterious Holt Hamilton. Behind his crystal blue eyes is a secret, one that screams danger but calls to me anyway.

My name is Saige Phillips.

I never walk away from a dare.


Holt Hamilton is perfection. NO man like that exists in real life... and if he does I married the wrong guy LOL
Rebecca Shea writes grate male characters. Landon from the Unbreakable series will forever have a special place in my heart. But boy did Holt give him a run for his money... Alpha males done right are the dream of almost every romance writer and Holt Hamilton was perfectly written. He was alpha but was also caring, kind, loving, sexy as hell, successful...gosh I loved him! 
The guy has a heart of gold. You will know his secret or at least suspect it from the start. And you will feel his heartbreak in your bones people!!! I wanted to jump into the book and comfort him.

Saige is a very intelligent and driven young woman. I loved that we learn that about her about her before everything else. She is hurting and a little broken on the inside but that is not to say she is isn't  strong and powerful on her own right. It is not surprise Holt fell in love with her. 

Their relationship progressed fast. Speed of lightening fast. Which I know is not everyone's cup of tea. But I was ok with that. He has been watching her since she got the job and her him, so it is not like there wasn't attraction before hand.

It was obvious their relationship would hit rock bottom at some point. Holt's secret was not something Saige could just immediately let go. I saw, as you will, the crush coming, the heartache, the tears... It was an emotional ride. I Dare You not to Love it!

Find this beauty at:

Comments

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

The Prince of Broadway (Uptown Girls #2) by Joanna Shupe

Another masterpiece by Jonna Shupe! I loved every second of this book and I am already a third into the next book in the Uptown Girls  series. The Greene sisters are a hoot and the man they fall for can do nothing but be at their mercy.  Blurb: In the second novel in Joanna Shupe's the Uptown Girl series, a ruthless casino owner bent on revenge finds his plans upended by a beautiful woman who proves to be more determined than he is—and too irresistible to deny. Powerful casino owner. Ruthless mastermind. Destroyer of men. He lives in the shadows... As the owner of the city's most exclusive casino, Clayton Madden holds the fortunes of prominent families in the palms of his hands every night. There is one particular family he burns to ruin, however, one that has escaped his grasp... until now. She is society's darling... Florence Greene is no one's fool. She knows Clayton Madden is using her to ruin her prestigious family... and she's using him right back. She plans t

The Gilded Ones (Deathless #1) by Namina Forna

There was a time where I loved nothing more than a good YA fantasy. I guess that time is passed... either that or the quality of YA books coming out has fallen. This wasn't a bad book, it just was underwhelming . It has a very good concept, a good start, a good climax point, but everything else felt flat. Deka leaves in fear of the Blood Ceremony Day- the day she finds out if her blood runs pure (red) or if she has gold blood, which is met with a death sentence. Needless to say, her blood runs gold. She is killed again and again just to wake, limbs reattaching themselves... It is a gory and interesting start. I was intrigued as to what she was and where this was going.  Someone from the capital comes an offers her a deal: fight for the emperor with other girls like her or stay at the village being killed until someone figures out how to give her her true death. Let's face it, it is an easy choice.  The book celebrates female friendships, sisterhood! Families from circumstance a

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.