Skip to main content

Dare Me by Rebecca Shea- Is a million Stars possible?

WOW!!! What just happened?
The Romance Gods have spoken:
 Rebecca Shea's Dare Me must be read by every romance reader in the nation! Go Go Go

With that start I guess my opinion on the book is rather clear 🙂💗
Dare Me, Rebecca Shea

Synopsis:

Five coworkers.
Four drinks.
Three glances.
Two fleeting smiles.
One dare.

A dare that will change my life.

That’s all it takes to send me plummeting into the arms of the mysterious Holt Hamilton. Behind his crystal blue eyes is a secret, one that screams danger but calls to me anyway.

My name is Saige Phillips.

I never walk away from a dare.


Holt Hamilton is perfection. NO man like that exists in real life... and if he does I married the wrong guy LOL
Rebecca Shea writes grate male characters. Landon from the Unbreakable series will forever have a special place in my heart. But boy did Holt give him a run for his money... Alpha males done right are the dream of almost every romance writer and Holt Hamilton was perfectly written. He was alpha but was also caring, kind, loving, sexy as hell, successful...gosh I loved him! 
The guy has a heart of gold. You will know his secret or at least suspect it from the start. And you will feel his heartbreak in your bones people!!! I wanted to jump into the book and comfort him.

Saige is a very intelligent and driven young woman. I loved that we learn that about her about her before everything else. She is hurting and a little broken on the inside but that is not to say she is isn't  strong and powerful on her own right. It is not surprise Holt fell in love with her. 

Their relationship progressed fast. Speed of lightening fast. Which I know is not everyone's cup of tea. But I was ok with that. He has been watching her since she got the job and her him, so it is not like there wasn't attraction before hand.

It was obvious their relationship would hit rock bottom at some point. Holt's secret was not something Saige could just immediately let go. I saw, as you will, the crush coming, the heartache, the tears... It was an emotional ride. I Dare You not to Love it!

Find this beauty at:

Comments

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation