Skip to main content

Nightbloom (Nightwing #3) by Juliette Cross [arc review]


I cannot choose a favorite male character in the Nightwing series, all of them are equally amazing. But I can, and easily, choose my favorite female character: Ella was adorable!

The blurb:

All her life, Ella Barrow has allowed others to make her decisions. Forced to stifle her artistic talents and stay in a loveless relationship with Clayton Kerrington, the man her mother believes to be her perfect match, Ella’s life may be safe—but it’s not her own. Paxon Nightwing, on the other hand, is anything but the safe choice. 

A charming and alluring Morgon, Paxon sees Ella for the woman she truly is. His bold confidence and protective nature ignites a passion she’s never felt before. But a dark family tragedy forces their secrecy—until Clayton makes it impossible to hide their clandestine affair. Will Ella be strong enough to fight for herself at last? Or will she succumb once more and risk losing the only man she’s ever loved?



5 Stars

I freaking loved Ella! I was already intrigued by her in Windburn, now I full on love the girl. No wonder Paxton was enchanted! 
Ella had a very sheltered upbringing and is very shy an unsure of herself to start. Being friends with people that are loud and full of life such as Jessen and Sacha is her way of being more out there. I loved her sweet nature and although I wasn't sure she was ever gonna go against her mother's wishes (not because she lacked a back bone, she didn't. But because of fear of truly hurting her mother).
I knew she wouldn't be able to deny her heart though... And when she didn't (the bar scene for those who have read it) was MAGNIFICENT! 

And than there is Paxon... holly mother of pearly pearl... that male was everything and more!
The usual Morgan alpha but with a soft, caring, patient side that had me smiling and swooning full on. Pretty sure I fell in love with a book character yet again! LOL

You know what? while I write this review I am slowly coming to the realization this was my favorite of the three books. As much as I still adore all other four characters Paxon and Ella just hold a more special place than the others. Their chemistry was top notch but so were their personalities. I feel like I know them more and I am more in-tune with who they are. 
*swoon*

Go Read!

Rerelease of updated version coming 10/8/18.
Find the book at: GoodReads - Amazon

Comments

  1. Thank you so much for this wonderful review! SUPER happy you enjoyed Ella and Pax!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. So So happy with the book and even more that you read my review and liked it! Ella and Pax were AMAZING

      Delete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

The Prince of Broadway (Uptown Girls #2) by Joanna Shupe

Another masterpiece by Jonna Shupe! I loved every second of this book and I am already a third into the next book in the Uptown Girls  series. The Greene sisters are a hoot and the man they fall for can do nothing but be at their mercy.  Blurb: In the second novel in Joanna Shupe's the Uptown Girl series, a ruthless casino owner bent on revenge finds his plans upended by a beautiful woman who proves to be more determined than he is—and too irresistible to deny. Powerful casino owner. Ruthless mastermind. Destroyer of men. He lives in the shadows... As the owner of the city's most exclusive casino, Clayton Madden holds the fortunes of prominent families in the palms of his hands every night. There is one particular family he burns to ruin, however, one that has escaped his grasp... until now. She is society's darling... Florence Greene is no one's fool. She knows Clayton Madden is using her to ruin her prestigious family... and she's using him right back. She plans t

The Gilded Ones (Deathless #1) by Namina Forna

There was a time where I loved nothing more than a good YA fantasy. I guess that time is passed... either that or the quality of YA books coming out has fallen. This wasn't a bad book, it just was underwhelming . It has a very good concept, a good start, a good climax point, but everything else felt flat. Deka leaves in fear of the Blood Ceremony Day- the day she finds out if her blood runs pure (red) or if she has gold blood, which is met with a death sentence. Needless to say, her blood runs gold. She is killed again and again just to wake, limbs reattaching themselves... It is a gory and interesting start. I was intrigued as to what she was and where this was going.  Someone from the capital comes an offers her a deal: fight for the emperor with other girls like her or stay at the village being killed until someone figures out how to give her her true death. Let's face it, it is an easy choice.  The book celebrates female friendships, sisterhood! Families from circumstance a

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.