Skip to main content

Nightbloom (Nightwing #3) by Juliette Cross [arc review]


I cannot choose a favorite male character in the Nightwing series, all of them are equally amazing. But I can, and easily, choose my favorite female character: Ella was adorable!

The blurb:

All her life, Ella Barrow has allowed others to make her decisions. Forced to stifle her artistic talents and stay in a loveless relationship with Clayton Kerrington, the man her mother believes to be her perfect match, Ella’s life may be safe—but it’s not her own. Paxon Nightwing, on the other hand, is anything but the safe choice. 

A charming and alluring Morgon, Paxon sees Ella for the woman she truly is. His bold confidence and protective nature ignites a passion she’s never felt before. But a dark family tragedy forces their secrecy—until Clayton makes it impossible to hide their clandestine affair. Will Ella be strong enough to fight for herself at last? Or will she succumb once more and risk losing the only man she’s ever loved?



5 Stars

I freaking loved Ella! I was already intrigued by her in Windburn, now I full on love the girl. No wonder Paxton was enchanted! 
Ella had a very sheltered upbringing and is very shy an unsure of herself to start. Being friends with people that are loud and full of life such as Jessen and Sacha is her way of being more out there. I loved her sweet nature and although I wasn't sure she was ever gonna go against her mother's wishes (not because she lacked a back bone, she didn't. But because of fear of truly hurting her mother).
I knew she wouldn't be able to deny her heart though... And when she didn't (the bar scene for those who have read it) was MAGNIFICENT! 

And than there is Paxon... holly mother of pearly pearl... that male was everything and more!
The usual Morgan alpha but with a soft, caring, patient side that had me smiling and swooning full on. Pretty sure I fell in love with a book character yet again! LOL

You know what? while I write this review I am slowly coming to the realization this was my favorite of the three books. As much as I still adore all other four characters Paxon and Ella just hold a more special place than the others. Their chemistry was top notch but so were their personalities. I feel like I know them more and I am more in-tune with who they are. 
*swoon*

Go Read!

Rerelease of updated version coming 10/8/18.
Find the book at: GoodReads - Amazon

Comments

  1. Thank you so much for this wonderful review! SUPER happy you enjoyed Ella and Pax!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. So So happy with the book and even more that you read my review and liked it! Ella and Pax were AMAZING

      Delete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

Guest Author Q&A with Tijan- Just my all time favorite romance writer!

2018 has started really well here at Glimpses Of My Books!  Last month I had one of my all time favorite Young Adult writer gracing us with her presence ( Morgan Rhodes ), this month I have the author that has in a very short period of time became my ALL TIME favorite romance writer (seriously... I have read about 10 of her books and just bought another 4 this week)! To think I didn't know her this time last year... sacrilege!  If you like sexy romance stories with depth and great characters give her books a go! Check out this post for the review on her latest book,  Ryan's Bed Some of Tijan's books that I have come to Love I am so very excited to do this Q&A with you! Ever since I found your books (thanks to a bookstagram friend) I have been hooked. And your last book, Ryan’s Bed, was pure perfection! THANK YOU!!! When did you start writing? Was it a hobby at first or did you always wanted to be a writer? This will make me sound crazy, b